PATTERN PLAY

in #life6 years ago

IMG_0517.JPG

A trend I've been seeing a lot of the artsy kids doing these days is throwing a slew of different patterns together in a sort of "clash is cool" aesthetic. When I nabbed my roomies red flannel for the day, I figured I'd try it out myself pairing it with a graphic T of Lana Del Rey, some white, paisley shorts over black compression tights, my go to black, basketball shoes and accessorized with a flower print flat bill with sunglasses.

It's a lot to throw together and can easily look overdone so my advice would be to keep the colors to a minimal. With this fit, since I've already got a strong red tone on top, I kept everything else black and white. If the flannel was blue or brown I might have more flexibility but here any other color combo with likely be too much; for me at least. I don't know maybe those cool art school kids would throw in splashes of pink and tan and tell me I'm being too neoliberal with my sense of style.

Anyway, I encourage everyone here to try some layered pattern experiments. I had fun with this one. And don't over think it. This fit happened spontaneously out of a need to stay warm before heading off to Half Moon Bay to contemplate my next move. The real clash here though is that this fit is definitely not standard beach attire #clashiscool #clashiscool

IMG_0518.JPG
IMG_0519.JPG
IMG_0520.JPG
IMG_0522.JPG
IMG_0527.JPG
IMG_0529.JPG
IMG_0530.JPG
IMG_0532.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58