SANTA CRUZ ADVENTUREWEAR

in #life6 years ago

IMG_0595.JPG

What a day. I had to get to LA for a conference so I decided to make an adventure of it by driving and stopping at various towns to see what's up. This shoot takes place in Santa Cruz, CA on the edge of a small cliff I found jutting out from the beach. It was a great place to stop and spot some prime surfing.

But how does one dress for adventure? Especially the all encompassing ones that involve both hours in a car, stops at cities, and random explorations that can take you to cliffs on a beach. My plan was to keep everything low-tone. Notice how everything has a slightly faded look to it, from the faded green jacket to the faded white shirt and shorts. The more faded the colors the easier it is to blend into various environments which as a traveler I prefer than to sticking out.

I chose cotton shorts and a t shirt as the base for comfort and movement. The jacket adds a touch of layering that makes the fit less basic and more versatile to different conditions. And the shoes are athletic because I had a few hikes planned for this day. If you're interested in the full extent of the road trip, I'll share my road trip video soon.

IMG_0596.JPG
IMG_0598.JPG
IMG_0599.JPG
IMG_0601.JPG
IMG_0319.jpg
IMG_0324.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60