I Was a Child Actor in the 90s.. I Wanted to Start Sharing Some of the Work I Did

in #life5 years ago (edited)

This was a Halloween episode released in 1999. The themes were always darker and (as you can see from the clip) quite gross.

Meeting Kiss was pretty awesome because a good few of my friends were already fans, and we all went to see Detroit Rock City afterward. I still think Kiss is pretty rad, a few songs really stick with me (especially 'Only You').

To be honest I remember Gene Simmons being a hell of a gentlemen, they all acted so differently outside of their makeup. They really carried their alter egos through everything, and the fact that they'd do a funny show like MadTv shows they have some sense of humor.

Paul Stanley and Ace Freeley didn't really say anything, probably the least cordial of the bunch.. I only mention this because Peter Criss is still to this day one of the nicest people I had ever met. I had to lay in a bed with these grown men for goodness sake and it was awkward, but Peter made me laugh and feel comfortable with it. I always thought it was funny that he had cat whiskers painted on, it represented his tender personality.. such a great person with a big heart.

I also remember that poor kid getting puked on, it was a trick with the camera obviously.. but he still had nasty red syrup poured on him. It was nasty, he was a trooper for sure!

Let me know if you like these time capsules, I worked a lot as a kid.. going through them and sharing them is cathartic for me. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That is hilarious dude! You should totally share more of your child acting gigs with commentary - this was a fun read and watch :)

That's pretty cool. I half remember seeing that on TV back then. Thanks for sharing.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

That's cool, thanks for sharing.

I don't remember seeing that one. Thanks for sharing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00