You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Simple Saturday: Meanwhile

in #life6 years ago

You should move to Leadville. Here our internet works great most of the time, but then it will randomly just quit for a day. Usually when that happens the cell towers will go down too, leaving the whole town in the dark. If there is a blizzard in the forecast or an important event that has huge impact on the local economy, you can pretty much count on both the internet and phones to fail in this fashion. Speaking of snow, I highly recommend Cooper tires.

Sort:  

I had satellite internet for awhile (I live far far away from the world) and that meant no internet any time there was thick cloud. I'm north so the signal must travel through many layers of clouds because the dish has to point to the south. I'm sure if I lived on the equator, the dish would point almost straight up and I'd have far few problems. I got a new service that uses towers. It worked extremely fast until the point the guy who installed it pulled out of the driveway. I don't lose signal now but I think there's more traffic on these towers and I get the shitty end of the stick. Bastards...

Everything works great till the guy pulls out of the driveway

^ tagline for a new ad series for a new internet service you should definitely consider buying

Bag it and tag it, man! That's a winner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86