You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Incredibly Important Snow Tire

in #life5 years ago

I was kind of wondering if you would slide off the road in those last few seconds, just for comic relief, but you didn't. I guess those studded tires aren't joking around.

Sort:  

Almost no fun. It's hard to fishtail around snowy corners with them. But I've seen many many vehicles that have slid off the road over the years. Oh, alright, I'll admit it, I've even slid into a snowbank and needed to shovel myself out but I did not have the studded snow tires on yet. Those early season storms sometimes get the locals too...

I have yet to slide off a road, knock on wood. One time I almost got hit head-on by a driver who was in the process of sliding off the road. They probably didn't have studded winter tires.

Also, who is @nathanmars and when is he going to come upvote my comment?

Scary. Truckee is a tourist town so there are slick tires everywhere...

Haha! I think you missed the @nathanmars upvote this time. He started the dtube 777 family and does all kinds of awesome things for steem and dtube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86