#LIFE: Happiest and most hilarious incident in a lifetime

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Everyone in his life experiences some incidents whether good or bad. What I am trying to say is that there may be the saddest, the happiest or the most hilarious incident in someone’s life.

On a Friday evening I received an invitation for a birthday party at my friend’s house which happened to turn out into a house party. It was a late invitation and the party was the next day in the morning. So I was caught up too busy the night before the party and I happen to sleep very late in the night. I woke up very late in the morning yet I was supposed to have left home to the party place early in the morning. Thereafter, I rushed to the bathroom and took a bath. Quickly in a haste, I dressed up in a black Polo T-shirt, a black leather jacket, a pair of blue jeans and moccasins.

I was very hungry by the time but I didn’t want to waste more time preparing breakfast because I was very late and the house where the party was to be held is miles away from my home so I locked up my place, got to the bus station and boarded a bus to transport me to my destination. There was a lot of buses on the road and jam caught up with me on the road. I became too tired seated in the bus for a long time and I ended up dosing and I slept off in the bus.

After a very long journey, the bus reached my destination but funnily I wasn’t awake to get off the bus and it still continued to another bus stop far away from where I was supposed to stop. On waking up, I find myself all alone in the bus and I screamed at the bus driver to stop immediately because I had passed my destination. So I got out of the bus and got into another bus to take me back where I was supposed to stop.

Very hungry and tired, I finally reached the house from where the party was supposed to take place and I found when everyone was done with eating and all the food was done but only the birthday cake was left to be cut. I started regretting why I didn’t first have breakfast at home before I started my journey. Nevertheless the cake was still left and some drinks of course so I made sure I was at the front when the cake was being cut so that I didn’t miss out this time round. I got myself drinks and enough cake to eat and had the fan that made me travel miles away from my home.
IMG-20180409-WA0022.jpg

Sort:  

Experiences may be good or bad but from every experience you get to learn something.

Yes, that's true
And I learnt my lesson

Experiences are best ways to learn and reorganize ourselves. Hope you enjoyed the party though!... :D

Of course I had to create my own fan and I enjoyed

Haha..I am glad atleast you got the cake.:)

Haha..I am glad atleast you got the cake.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54