Should we seek the answers to life or the questions?

in #life6 years ago

My Wage (by J.B. Rittenhouse)

I bargained with Life for a penny,
And Life would pay no more,
However I begged at evening
When I counted my scanty store.

For Life is a just employer,
He gives you what you ask,
But once you have set the wages,
Why, you must bear the task.

I worked for a menial's hire,
Only to learn, dismayed,
That any wage I had asked of Life,
Life would have willingly paid.

=============================

How we phrase the questions we ask ourselves determines the answers that eventually become our life. This can be applied to any aspect of your life, be it work or relationships. It's the questions you ask yourself that counts. Not your answer to it.

Sort:  

#life
Napoleon Hill : Whatever the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67098.14
ETH 3518.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20