You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quit Any Addiction Today?

in #life7 years ago

One of my worst addictions i have is coffein addiction. Back then i drank lots of energy drinks on a daily basis. I remember how many of the kids in my school were calling me out for this and although it hurt always a bit when they were telling me that, i was never able to let go of it. And don't get me started on the amount of money i spent on it, I could cry if I would have to count.
Last November something really intresting happened to me. I was in class doing math and i openend this can of monster energy fruit punch. Very strong sugary flavor that is very hard to drink for many people. So I sipped at it and felt something weird inside me. It felt like something poked at my lung area. after i put the can away and the pain was gone. And at that moment i just said to myself: "No i don't drink this." and just let the can stay on class until someone else threw it away. I broke the chains of my addiction; I was free.

Now truth be told especially now during finals i started drink8ng more coffe and some soft drinks again but it got WAY better than it was before. And i am certain that i can stop to drink anytime i want now. This is a great relief for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71