You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emotional Post To Write...Recognising Heroes From Our Fabulous Community After A Call For Recognition From The Awesome @apolymask

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My friend. Hero, never. You hid it on the head that I am a ordinary guy whose has become grateful to you all here. My thoughts are Iam sorry for my writing being what it is, but Its life for me. You are a true gentlemen for mentioning @davemccoy and @danielsaori that are true Steemit heroes. You are a true friend. I am sorry but been awol lately. Tired beyond comprehension. Your post brought me strength my brother

Sort:  

I think you are anything but ordinary :)

Apologies are never expected nor required for either your posts nor your frequency on the platform Brian :)

I also hit the nail on the head about you not wanting to be seen as a hero. All I can say my friend is sometimes the way we perceive ourselves is not necessarily the way that others perceive us!

You see what you do as talking about your life...The good the bad and the damn ugly. Some see it as brave and a potential journal that can explain some parts of the journey to others who will have similar experiences. Some would never talk of what you do, there is sometimes even a stigma how crazy is that?

You show that ordinary people can have extraordinary things happen upon them in both a good way and a bad way. There are no subjects that should be taboo or have negative connotations attributed to them. You speak from the heart and I appreciate that! It's your life and can be as open or private as you wish, you must always speak how you see fit. If this community brings you strength at times Brian I am so utterly overjoyed about that.

You called me Brother! that rocks man. I have a Discord account of the same name. It is always open to direct messages man. take great care of you and yours :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81