The Rollercoaster of Pleasure and Pain

in #life6 years ago

Oh, beloved child, caught in the trap of your own beautiful fantasies, bold aspirations and heartfelt attachments…

image

You truly are being asked to master the art of letting go.


Any time you think you’ve found happiness elsewhere, in someone else’s arms, in a distant future possibility, it’s not long until you’re majestically slapped in the face by Fatima, whose plans for you are of a higher nature, it appears…

Oh, beloved child, how many times do you subject yourself to the same trials, carelessly forgetting the subject matter each time you arrogantly think you’ve got the lesson right…

So here you go!


Go up and down the roller-coaster, again and again and again, for it’s so much fun when you go upwards, and so terrifying when you go downwards, but you still can’t get enough of it, why would you?

It makes you feel alive… It gives you a temporary reason to justify your existence...


You think the moment you live in right here, right now, is not enough?

You think this very precious opportunity does not have all it takes for you to experience your much-desired ecstasy of life?

You, chaser of highs, you must be subjected to the lows as well, for that is the natural balance of life, unless you choose to become impartial to the lows and to the highs…

But wait, neutrality becomes boring, and you start longing for something more appealing, more juicy, you need the adrenaline rush, you are hooked on your own need for intense experiences to feel like you’re actually living…

So, no problem, be careful what you wish for…


You take delight in the sweet arms of pleasure, and so you must also endure in the torture chamber of pain… for pleasure and pain are the two sides of the same coin, if you choose to gamble this way…

Ah, the human journey, tickled by pleasure and prickled by pain, would it be of any interest otherwise, I wonder?

All of this, till you truly get the lesson right…


The greatest lesson of being fully engaged in your experience, yet fully detached from it at the same time…

Are you capable of this?

Can you feel the ultimate sensations and still decide not to cling onto any of it?


Your higher conscience will always informs you that such states are only transient, evanescent…

Will you choose to listen to it? Or will you turn another blind eye to your inner wisdom, ready to swallow another dose of the bittersweet pill of pleasure and pain…

A show of lights and shadows!


Such an exquisite dance, until all lights go off… such a wondrous poem, until the ink runs out… such a delightful song, until all notes give way to the supreme silence…

But the show must goes on, for the actors have not yet exhausted their roles… They have only just taken a break, to catch their breath and consult their script…

Laugh and cry, beloved child, feast upon your bliss, drink in all of your sadness, do not leave any crumbles behind… for they are all fragments of your soul, longing for integration…

...

This post was published from my phone, for I cannot access internet from my laptop right now.

I decided to overcome my block to post from my phone, so here it goes!

I wanted to capture what is alive in me right now.

I hope you enjoyed it!

Be You, Be Wild, Be Free!

Bristena #DiaryOfAFreeSpirit

Sort:  

Congratulations @bristena94! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Very good article, for a phone. 😘

Don’t say: “Karma, Karma. My Karma has brought me like this”. Exert. Do Purushartha. Do Tapas. Concentrate. Purify. Meditate. Don’t become a fatalist. Don’t yield to inertia. Don’t bleat like a lamb. Roar OM OM OM like a lion of Vedanta.
Sivananda

Yes yes yes thank you!!! I recognise this inertia. Something new is germinating. It must push through to get to the surface. I must push through.

it's amazing when the answers can come from anywhere, how vibrations call other vibrations in the same frequency.

My hard drive got damaged yesterday and I was like, ok no more Steemit, how can I upload images and do all the photoshop work I do on my laptop when I've used my pc for that all these years, I only use my laptop to attend clients and customers on the cafes and meeting I go but all the heavy work is done on my pc, now I read you and I understand I must continue and not let this distract me.

Thanks.

Yay! I'm glad you were inspired. I love getting inspiration from random places so I'm glad to be able to pay it forward :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59