CONTEST: The story behind that one single picture...... By @verhp11

in #life6 years ago

BA4954E5-A3CE-4804-9F09-D6405CAE7DE8.jpeg

Promised ( @ verhp11 ) aka Peter I would look through My 1.243.884 photographs and try to find one with a story thats dear to me. I always wonder When I See a picture what the story is or was. Here is the blog I am talking about, feel free to enter and join the ride.

https://steemit.com/contest/@verhp11/contest-the-story-behind-that-one-single-picture-5-steem-contest

This from the blog if you dont want to open it.

CONTEST: The story behind that one single picture......
Here are the Rules:
• Share one picture from the past (the past is an elastic concept)
• Tell us where this picture was taken and the story behind it (it has to be selfmade)
• The minimum wordcount is 150 the maximum wordcount is 400
• It has to be an 'own experience' story and non fictional
• Put your post on your own blog and share the link in the comments of this post

  Rules of courtesy (not necessarily, 
  though appreciated

• Resteem this post if you like the idea
• Upvote will be appreciated and wil be used for the 'prize money' for the winners.....
Judgement
• I will be the one and only judge of the posts :)
• I will take into account the amount of upvotes your post has received
• The story must be completely clear looking at the picture
• There will be 1 overall winner who wins 5 steem
• The contest ends on the 7th of aug. at 12 CET

So come on and join the contest !

This is My entry,

2E7EC892-4CD2-4496-8E38-CFB156301A70.jpeg

This is a picture from When I first became a mum, the day my life changed a 1000% it completed me, I wondered 9 months and was so overwhelmed and I still am. I Made another human being, and they turned out very well if I may say so! The thing in this picture is that the babysmell and the intimicy you have with a newborn is the best thing ever. Its a special one for me and My family ❤️

Thanks for stopping by,
And remember .......

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

bri klein.png

BBE1320B-97B5-4BBC-A395-80CC40AC6450.jpeg


I fully support
@s3rg3, who is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

It's great to read the post. Thanks so much for a good post

What did you like the most after Reading it

Although I didn'r carry my sons for 9 months, I totally can relate to what you wrote... lives changed to something I couldn't ever imagine....

Precies !!😉 was dit een beetje wat je bedoelde?

Ja zeker,met de foto alleen zie je het verhaal al en met het verhaal versterk je de foto !!! Goei gedaan !!

Congratulations @brittandjosie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ja mooi verhaal, en wat een mooi kind :)

Ah das lief het is een dierbare foto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61081.38
ETH 2930.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70