### TIMEMANAGEMENT THE BRITT WAY by @brittandjsoie

in #life5 years ago

9175867C-9314-40D3-9647-D72721CD8314.jpeg

What’s the secret to getting as much done as possible, in my case before for example tonight cause the short 4 day holiday and the last free days before the big summer holiday starts. I want to enjoy the four free days.

For many people the answer seems to be :

TIME-MANAGEMENT

If only you could manage time more efficiently so that you could squeeze a little more free time IN to the work-family schedule for example Steem blogging in advance and even Some more during the day.

That way I would probably find more timespace in my schedule so that i could do all of those fun and exciting things that i want to do before the day or sometimes the week is over! I saw a blog by @artbyclark.
It was about ideas for blogging and i answered,

- I have a library of ideas 💡 and I also got a lot of picture ideas. I need to put that in the busy schedule and I have to balance everything. I have a newspaper clippings box too with things I wanted to address or blog about. No writers block here just to many ideas.

But i forgot to tell about the 30 minute option.

My solution !!

7AE3BC56-AB86-459D-8A27-191640992A55.jpeg

I make a list off the things to do and when they need to be done and make that list for 1 week. With 4 kids and the two of us and All the clubs and sports obligations, I have to!

So I thought i might try to do things for 30 minutes. I got alot off different things done and I stay interested and don’t get bored. And with a list this might be the solution to my problem of having to LITTLE hours in a day. @dkkarolien can agree with me, we talked about this before in discord. Just now i talked to @jamerussell and @wesphilbin, there is so much going on, tokens, new drops, discord, dtube, spuds etc that focus and reality are our hang-on’s to do what is neccessary for our journey here, and take a look in others lives but dont copy it won’t work in the long run.

I am putting it on My list 😉 and maybe you could try it. The time may differ maybe 15 minutes suits you better.
#timemanagement #time #work #agenda #family #work #achievement #blog #write #preparation #ulog #ilog

Have a good time managed day!
I am finishing my tea from the special @blockbrothers mug.

Which reminds me DID YOU VOTE FOR YOUR WITNESS?
I Will blog about it again in the next few blogs .......

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy ! Or become a #powerhousecreatives

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

A39F854C-F094-4029-8EAA-08040B5792ED.jpeg

Sort:  

I have the same problem
More than enough content, no time

That’s a good idea
I do spend too much time
I will pinch your idea and try and work it within a time frame

Enjoy the holidays 😘

Hi dear it really works , let me know how it worked for you

I'malways totally amazed by all you Steemians who post daily and have kids. You and @zekepickleman are the best examples I follow! Keep it up :)

Also, that @blockbrothers mug is fireeee!

Haha it does take a good amount of time to keep the kids alive and happy. It often gets to the point where you stop making plans for yourself because you know there will be something the family needs.

Gotta work hard on the prioritization to get it all done.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@zekepickelman keeping the kids and dogs alive, that’s a priority but all the plants died since I joined Steemit hahahaha no I do what I can and @matkodurko the family love me having fun so they help with ideas all the googlyeyes blog are made by the kids

The mug is on firrreeeeee hahahaha

How do you keep your list?

I find if I do something using list-management software, I find the list gets rather way too long.

On my phone and if I need a list I print it and if an idea is there to long and hasn’t been turned into a blog i trash it , cleaning lists is also a great feeling 😉

Hey Britt!

Thank you for that. I really need a way to manage my time ASAP! Not that I am not enjoying my life now but, I do not want to sideline my steemit life.....

You should join our steemterminal discord next to PHC and PIF the nicest family to join

Time management is a special skill and whoever it manages well have higher chance of achieving success comparing with others...

Good article

Yes without this template and the way I steem with this way made me a 3k steem girl thank god

Congrats for achieving those position...444 + 4' O clockeys were amazing. In fact when you began that episode with that term i also thought of following you by calculating the same Indian time...but unfortunately did not materialized..

Any how I am really happy that from an ordinary steemien you are grown to stature which you could determine things even if the percentage is less....Congrats...

Keep it up

You will get there and I will help

What is the 4 day Holliday.

A weekend and than 2 days Pentecost

I know PENTECOST, it is not one that is celebrated with the same devotion as the others. It is one of the most important. And the start.

I will buy your idea. Its amazing

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s my gift to you. And let me know if it worked for you too 😉

Great post about time -saving :D🐲🐉💗 i agree with your set up ; but in my case its more of a -start concept, i doooooo get sidetracked waay easy ;) LOL

But we love you anyway hahahahah do you have free days off to with celebration of Pentecost

ha ha right back at you hun :D xo
nooo we dont, im free by happendstans LOL

I really suck in time management!

But than you must have some other qualities cause your account is huge

:) Probably there are but I am Flemish. So rather modest :)
But after working for 20 years in the Netherlands I do have some tricks :)

Ok dan Ben je bijna Nederlands hahjajah

Tja, die aan de Nederlandse kant zijn verbaasd dat ik Belg ben, en die aan de Belgische kant zijn verbaasd dat ik geen Nederlander ben :(

Oh my word... 😂 I'm going to have to try this @brittandjosie my time management sucks at the moment 😔 I feel like I don't get anything done. Good tips. Thank you. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

It works and the time can differ on busy and on slow days I choose 15 or 30 minute windows

I'll have to try. I feel a bit all over the place currently. 🤔😬

Posted using Partiko Android

You know dear I thought so , let me know when you are in the terminal we can talk about it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97