Listening to My Inner Voice

in #life6 years ago

IMG_3567 (1).JPG

I have written about it before but for the longest time, I have had a passion to help people. Whether it be through acts of kindness or community service, I have been driven to help others. While I always tried to act in a way that inspired others, I didn't always use my voice. In the past, I haven't been a great speaker and I was also very shy. To say, I stay as far away as I can from public speaking is an understatement. However, with Steem that all changed.

I decided to use the platform to make a difference in the world. Through quotes and blog posts, I wanted to make a difference in the lives of others. I wasn't sure how it would all work and if I would even gain followers. However, I decided, if I inspired just one person to be a better, kinder person, than my job would be done.

I have met so many people on Steem who inspired me and helped me. One of the people who I have come in contact with is @LarryMorrison. Just recently, Larry asked me to speak on his show to discuss life, spirituality, awareness and evolution. While having these conversations inspires me tremendously, I was extremely nervous. Would I be able to get my message across? Would I be a good speaker? Would I be interesting? He has had so many amazing people on his show. Could I even keep up?

Something inside of me told me I should just do the show. If the video doesn't come out great, it was okay. I couldn't beat myself up over trying. I have always wanted to inspire others, this was my opportunity to spread positivity while inspiring myself.

Just recently, the show came out. I watched as I did something completely out of my comfort zone. I spoke up and used my voice. To be honest, I was very proud of myself. Could I have done a better job? Yes! We could always get better at something. However, was I inspired after the talk? I sure was! Then it came to me, how funny is it, that while I spoke about topics that I have always been passionate about, I conquered my fear of speaking as well? It's amazing how things work. Life pulls you in a certain direction and if you go with the flow, you learn, grow and can enjoy the moment!

If you missed my resteem of The Journey Inward: Uncovering Universal Truth, you can find it here:
https://dlive.io/video/larrymorrison/4c863a00-80d3-11e8-bbe8-435b8d3c86e8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56