The Toast

in #life5 years ago (edited)

So the 4th of July was yesterday, and in America that's a celebration of the genesis of our country.
This year, though, I celebrated good friends, a breaking of old cycles, and future health and wealth.

toast0001.jpg

A toast was made (actually several) regarding different hopes for the future. I realized the importance of a toast, of a clicking of glasses (even through video chat) and words that are meant to empower people. The reason we do toasts is because they symbolize unity and betterment. By making a toast you are making a pact, an agreement, to stick to it and to continue even when you know it will be tough. If you have good friends, they will help you and if you are a good friend you will help them.

Everyone has ups and downs, highs and lows. We ride the crests of life and have to swim through the troughs when the tide lowers. The goal of life (as I see it) is to constantly seek a place better than before, even if it's just one step up from yesterday, we all must strive to get to the top. (catch that one, @matt-a ?)

I am, at this time, putting my toast with these friends and companions on the blockchain, much like my cousin @robrigo had suggested to me two years ago. This is me, signing the contract to seek empowerment, betterment, and just an all around better existence for myself. My personality tells me that as I rise, I must bring others up with me, and so I will.

brotherhood0001.webp

Do it, make this a thing, make a personal contract and sign it by applying it to the blockchain.
So here's my list of things I need to do from here on out:

  1. I WILL continue to follow my passions, language and music, to their complete outcomes, regardless of what happens.
  2. I WILL NOT allow the harsh words and/or actions of others to stop me from ANYTHING.
  3. I WILL rebuild my bridges that have fallen into disrepair and continue to maintain contact with the important people in my life
  4. I WILL let go of the bad emotions and harmful memories, as I have already learned all the lessons they can teach me.
  5. I WILL seek out knowledge and improvement wherever I can find it.

Signed: Alex Broester
Steem on my friends and fellow Steemians.


Here are the links to the images I used.
https://www.insidehook.com/article/advice/how-to-give-a-damn-good-toast
https://www.shutterstock.com/search/brotherhood

Sort:  

Killer write-up and super inspirational! I like the new attitude, man. Keep it up, I hope you conquer Earth!

I can only try friend. I'm gonna give it my all now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55