You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Need for Failure.

in #life6 years ago

You couldn’t be more right! As a teacher I go through this all the time. I have kids that are so afraid to fail that they won’t even try. I will often tell them that trying and getting it wrong is a step in the right direction. You can learn from that mistake. How can I help you if you are unwilling to even try to help yourself? I wrote a post about teachers and professional development earlier this week and part of what I talked about was how even teachers can be afraid of change and failure. It can be dibilitating sometimes. I like the way you are thinking in terms of raising your child. She will learn so much more this way.

Sort:  

I will have to check out your post, I have just had zero time this last month do to work, and yours will probably be better put together than mine. But our society is kinda funny, in the fact that we don't want failure, at least we are not like some Asian cultures that make you fall on a sword.

There is so much to be learned from failure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99