After 2 Years, I've Returned...

in #life4 years ago (edited)

78941336_10157870461168967_300546701679132672_n.jpg

I saw that a friend of mine had returned to the platform. What with all the garbage happenings in the end of my 2019, I figured "fuck it...why not?" and decided to see what all changes have been implemented and how things are going over here now.

I put out a second book called "The Machinery of the Heart: Love Stories." I've made it interactive. I'll create a post for that in a bit.

I dated two women, one of whom simply wasn't the right fit. The other is on the run from an abusive ex-husband who deserves to have every bone in his body broken for being a complete douchetard.

I dipped off the platform a few months before my mother got cancer. Primary peritoneal; apparently it's the same kind of cancer cell as ovarian, but it's in a slightly different location (same basic area, however). She's going through her second year of chemo, with this being her third round at the moment. Through it all, she's remained an absolute champ and we've been fortunate to not have too many complications or issues along the way, knowing full well that's not normally the case with cancer.

My father died in November. I spent the majority of the month back in Phoenix going through his paperwork and his bills and all of his belongings trying to figure out what goes where and what accounts needed to be closed. My advice? Leave a fucking will for the people you're leaving behind, even if you don't have anything to leave them. It will make things SO much easier by far when it's your time to go.

And now? Now I'm working at a new marketing agency, one devoted entirely to actively helping our clients make new, better, more engaging products to help increase sales. The work is incredibly tough, but incredibly rewarding. The office is full of some of the smartest people I've ever met and they all give a shit about the quality of the work, which is a very new thing for me to experience.

I don't know how many people I followed in the past are still here, but I hope you're all doing well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56