You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Motives for Preparedness. Hint: It's not Dooms Day.

in #life6 years ago

Sur-thrive. I like that @sir-thrive. Your post was featured by @goldendawne which I appreciate as I can now follow you. Isn't it tragic how unprepared people are? Even after a tragedy. We had a flood here in our South African farming valley 4 years ago. We were shocked at how unprepared farmers were. We were the only ones with big water storage, back up power sources and food. Great article

Sort:  

Thank you, @buckaroo. I really appreciate the prepping feature from @goldendawne. I'm still pretty green to steemit but things like that feature let me know what kind of community this is. Thank you for the kind words. I agree, being unprepared before a tragedy is understandable. We all goof up. Being unprepared AFTER seeing the mayhem is awful.

The homesteading, prepping and gardening communities are AWESOME here!
I have learned so much from the members... you're going to LOVE it here!

You just need to get into the right circles (your tribe) but with features like this it'll happen. I've only been going for three months (I think) but I really enjoy the interaction with people of a similar mind. All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81