How to learn everything faster! :o

in #life6 years ago

Memorize-Scripts,-Poems,-Verses-Step-17.jpg

I am a college student, currently studying law at an University here in Romania, where I'm from. As a highschool student i was always wondering what are the best ways to memorise something efficiently and really fast. I had enough time back then to test some theories and find out what works best for me .
I was more than happy to realise that i can use those methods now too as a college student. That's like 10 leves higher. With much more to learn now then ever before, I can confidently state that these relly helped me through my college years and I wanted to share them with you!

article-2416686-1BBBF474000005DC-565_634x384.jpg

My favorite method and one that has been recommended to be by countless friends is listening to music! I know it might sound confusing, i meanm how can you concentrate on learning if there is music playing around you!? Right?

Wrong! If you know what music to listen to, it will help u memorise everything you're reading much easier as is stimulate your brainwaves and fires up different synapses in your brain.

The best music to listen to while studying is non-lirical music. That way your brain doesn't concentrate on listening to the words of the song and you can focus on what u have to study. I find classical music to be the best option. No only that it is beautiful but it really cultivates you too.

This is the type of music that i recommend to use while studying if you needed a practical example. So, down to the next step ..

summarizing-information-presentation-6-728.jpg

I am writing this post right now when i have 2 hours left till my last exam of this semester and i can tell you, summarizing things saved my life contless of times. Extracting the main ideea of a bigger text can sometimes be an art. It really gives you a perspective over the main reasons behind the information and ommits all the useless details that you don't need to learn.
As someone who has to learn around 400/500 pages of raw text for just 1 exam out of 10 in one semester, trust me, this one is a lifesaver!

20140602_SLIDE_POWER_OFF_IPHONE20140602_0020.jpg

If this would be a movie in wich studying is the main hero, the villain would be your phone! Trust me there is no greater enemy then your phone when it comes to studying. Whenever u start a learning session, you should power down your phone so it won't be able to distract you from you learning. If it's either a facebook notification, an instagram update or a random message, if you pick up your phone you might find yourself spending more time on it than you should instead of memorizing that information

These beeing said, I hope that the next time you will try and learn or memorize somthing, these advices will help you do it better and in a controlled fancy fashion.
Thanks for reading and have a great day! Drop an upvote if you found this useful! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75