Your life as an empty canvass! Learn to paint your dreams!

in #life6 years ago

Have you ever thought about your life as a whole? Whate are your acomplishments, your goals? Who are your friends and what do you want to become? Where do you want to go?

These are questions that I ask myself on a nearly daily basis. Just take a moment and reflect upon them. It's like food for your brain! It can get scary sometimes, I can tell you that for sure. I know it is for me. Sometimes I wonder where my life is going and I realise that untill now, I had so little control of what I've become and what I've accomplished so far. Why's that? Because we, people, are easily influenced.

blank-canvas.jpg

Let's think about our minds as an empty canvass. From the moment that we are born, we put this canvass on a display and let everyone come and see it, touch it, alter it. The canvass represents our mind and the people that modify it are the people we interract with and the people that come and paint on it. As young children we don't have much control over the information that we recieve so we let others control and dictate our lives. Every piece of information influences you.

Your parents take their brush and paint the background of your masterpiece. The friends draw the sun and the sky. Your education perfects the details of the picture and so on. We end up at an age where everything that we know is something that we're beeing thought without us filtering the information. We are the result of the actions of the people around us and there is no doubt we can't change that to a certain point.

And yet, there comes a time when you can change all of that! Now your existance beggs the question: Who are you?!?! Are you this roughly painted canvass in wich you had no participation? Constructed by others and probably of a picture that you don't like? This is the point where you have to take all that you've recieved and filter it through your imagination and your personality. This way, you can take on whatever represents you and erase all of the things that have no place on your canvass. This is how people become original! Question yourself and everything you are thought and only when you are sure that that's what you want and that's what represents you, only then assimilate it.

abstract-canvas-art-and-wood-floorings-for-modern-living-room-design-with-artwork-ideas-awesome-abstract-canvas-art-for-wall-decoration-ideas-how-to-make-abstract-art-on-canvas-canvas-art.jpg

So what are we going to change about our lives? Why should we get out of our comfort zones?
Well, my dear friends, we should change ourselves because if we stay as we are and do not experience all that life has to offer we might never find our true selves. That is one illusion that can drive our whole lives or is one that we can beat and overcome to become fulfilled.

It's sad to see how many people settle for so little when their potential is truly infinite! So we should all try and do what is meaningful to us! We should learn to find joy in what we have and yet, learn to shoot for the stars! Your only limit is your imagination!

Let me know about what you think in the comments and don't forget to upvote if you enjoyed it! Much love <3

Sort:  

This post got my

50%

↑Upvote↑



@bud96
I try to spread the love as much as I can

Thanks man, i appreciate it and i feel a little bit bad that my votes don.t have the value to reflect my appreciation but for now it has to do.

Your vote power builds back up, if you stop upvoting for a while. People tell you not to do that, but how else is it supposed to build?
I opened a busy.org account and occasionally post from there, this gives me a vote power slider, which allows me to control the percentage value of each upvote.

That way I can upvote on a comment, at 0% when I don't feel it worth my trouble, but want to mark it as read, or I can give 50%, or 100% depending, mainly on how much I have left until it builds back up.
If you get a Steem Now account, you can see how much you have and when it will be built up again.

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Nice post! Yeah, I think it’s important to keep balance between fulfilling in your life and enjoying it:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65