You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The concepts of reputational risk and feedback in decentralized governance

in #life6 years ago

Captivating in it's brilliance. Thank you @dana-edwards because you're helping me get to that next level.

I still need to digest some of this, but I will speak from my own experience and approach to back up your case. I've reached that point here on STEEM where I am feeling attention scarcity kick in and I have only 225 followers. My feed has become overwhelming. So I am trying to defer some of my thinking and identify those who I can trust on a particular topic or subject and consolidate my attention via them. It feels like we are building a kind of Hive Mind on here, but maybe my teminology is wrong as I am not well read.

Two things I have been exploring that you touched on. The concept of the Proxy here is poorly utilised and understood IMHO and as a concept it seems in a very formative stage. I can see a time when we might nominate different proxies on different topics rather than an "all knowing" proxy that is also inevitably limited by attention scarcity. I might trust Person A to represent me on Subject X which could be a specialty of theirs, but on Subject Y I know they are uninformed. The other is the use of Delegation which I see as another form of Proxying, but only economic power rather than political influence. Perhaps on a technology level these proxy features will meet somewhere down the road in a form of hybrid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68