You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruit, and How to Bear it.

in #life6 years ago

I hate to be a wet blanket, but...

What you have defined is actually inevitable.
However, its knowledge is not the key. It is implementation.

In many ways, opening an online store that takes only cryptos is a huge step right now to creating your vision in reality. With good money, bad money will consume itself and disappear. With good money, the power of good transactions become even more fruitful.

Its like this. If we have good money, lending money to buy a house increases everyone's profits. If we have bad money, lending fiat-currency to buy a house really becomes stealing from EVERYBODY so that the purchase price appears to be paid, while the bank is given the house, which can never be paid off.

Good money = all the houses being paid for.
Bad money = none of the houses being paid for, and everyone owing more and more.

And the corporate structure will die, but i cannot tell you exactly how. Another form of people structure will arise and show corporations how things are really done. Corporations will just go out of business, because they cannot compete and they can no longer get tons of bad money to keep them going.

I hope to read more about your epiphany here on steemit.

Sort:  

I pretty much agree with everything. Execution of things play a huge part and all our creations are just tools. Distributed Ledger Technology can be used for authoritarian ends. Corporate structure would die simply due to their inability to compete. The definition of Evil is self-destruction. Labels don't make anything good or bad whether we are talking about banks or cryptos. One is simply wasteful compared to the other. Waste is destructive. Waste can't compete. For an example, VISA can't compete with Dash, PIVX etc. in speed, fees and freedom offered to the users. Unless raw force is used against cryptos, these financial entities would simply go to ruin like fax machines in an age of E-mail. There may be some edge case uses. I mean we still have Fax, Mail and Cable TV. But they will be tiny and powerless purely by their own lack of merit.

More saliently, we still use chipped rocks, fire, and dogs. The one truth that is inescapable about technological advance is that it inevitably strengthens individuals versus groups.

Extrapolating from where we are eventually leads to freedom, regardless of the impediments that may interpose.

Golden truths!
Easiest way to tell this is that these days a women can handle a farm that a large family of capable men couldn't dream to handle few centuries ago. I can analyze a database with over Trillions and Trillions of lines of text with https://steemworld.org

I find no wet blanket in your comment, nor in any comment I have read of yours. It is my sincere hope that I, and my vision, are extraneous to the eventuation of appropriate development, as I am notorious to them as know me personally, for failing to bring grand visions to permanent life.

I have always done so alone, and reckon that is the heart of my weakness.

I hope to reveal, before too long, a comprehensive development method--not a plan--that potentiates all good plans we might devise. I will likely not do it alone, and if I am left without mutual visions and expertise, will do the best I can, which IMHO, will not be enough. I am no saviour, but might add my work to all of those who are, I hope.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87