Building Freedom

in #life6 years ago (edited)

20180101_015306.jpg

Steemit Friends,

Help Us Help Ourselves

Been focusing lately (year and half or so) on my ever-deepening philosophies and I've come to find that they are driving me more and more into the desire for total self-reliance. Not to be confused with a life devoid of or lacking in human relationships and interaction. Simply, a full life not dependent on anyone else. Namely the colossal corporation that is currently paying my bills and the various institutions that profit from my labor while providing very little value in return. Some even none. Many involuntary.

My wife and I both work due to some circumstances outside our control and a couple within. Regardless, we are (and have been for some time now) striving towards her not having to hold a regular day job in order to be able to take charge of our childrens' educations and provide more freedom in our day to day lives.

This is my Dilema

Too often it's difficult or impossible to reconcile our schedules to spend any prolonged periods together outside the weekend and nothing could be more disheartening. To say, I finally found a woman who will put up with my incessant shit. Much more, a woman willing to have my children at the risk of them looking too much like me and being hideous, and I seldom get to enjoy her company. 😂 And despite our best efforts, we spend so little of our time together.

People say you should focus on quality over quantity, I myself want both. I want good memories and plenty of them. Too much of this world is designed to keep you down and I think you have the power to alter that.

^^^This here is also my driving force. ^^^

So water YOU gonna do about it?

I for one refuse to let this be my life. In the interest of creating a better future for my family and those we come in contact with, I must do something. Currently searching for an outlet in our community to grow with other like-minded folks with a drive and passion for building increased freedom in our own lives.

Entrepreneurship is calling and all it requires of me is an inkling of an idea, a large dose of dedication, and a persistent passion for providing value for those around me. I want others to see and feel the inspiration derived from personal liberty and I think the best way for me to share that fervor for peace and prosperity is through community. Business built on the premise of mutual benefit.

- Thanks to everyone out there reading and engaging. The kind words and encouragement are great and I hope we can find other ways to stimulate those around us to employ liberty principles in their own lives.

Long live #Steemit and the ideas shared here and a special thanks to @ashe-oro and all of the contributors to #libertyepodcast for inspiring me to move on this long time dream of independence.

#carryon #sambrand #anarcho-Steemian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21