Day 187 Fail Day

in #life6 years ago


I started a challenge of taking 100 days off to mainly focus on my health and overall personal development and used this account as a personal blog. I enjoyed it to the extend where I turned it into a year long challenge were I try to find a good balance between health, work and my personal life...

Sunday was something of a fail day where I skipped on the core work out and delayed it to monday. I binge watched a tv-show in the evening eating a bag of Potato Chips. Sports Betting has gotten my full focus for a while and while it is really paying off finanicially, my goal to find a good balance between 'work' and health/social life is continuing to drift a bit. I do believe that reminding myself about it day after day again will get me in one of those streaks again one of these days. Monday is usually the day I make an overview of my balance after an entire week of betting, crypto and blogging action. No Badminton today, but I will do all the planing variations and make a post about my experience on them tomorrow. Lost of things to do today and most of them tend to take up way more time than I would ideally want.

I have some skin psoriasis issues. At the time I went to the bikram yoga classes it really showed extreme improvements being allmost entirely gone. While eating plant based really helps to prevent big outbreaks, I still need to learn more about it and I will start doing what I need to fully overcome and fix it. I think it might have to do something with leaky gut. I've heard this term multiple times and will search some more info on it. I also plan to start doing bikram yoga again on a weekly basis.


Sunday to do list

  • Complete the Planking Challenge Variations (See latest post) ✖️
  • Extra Core Work Out ✖️
  • 100% Focus on Sports Betting ✅

Monday to do list
  • Complete the Planking Challenge Variations (See latest post)
  • Extra Core Work Out
  • Do Weekly Accounting
  • Close Upvoteshares Level 4
  • Make Weekly results post
  • Update Belgian League Stats
  • Make thumbnail background images
  • Look up and learn more about leaky gut.

This post will be upvoted by some upvote bots after 24 hours which should give everyone who showed support some extra curation rewards! This is the best way for me to convert all earned SBD into more Steem Power so I can continue to increase the support I'm able to give back on Steemit over time!

Thanks !

Sort:  

It's only a fail if you fail to learn from the slip. Get back to it today! I look forward to seeing your planking post. :)

Thanks for pushing me Katie, I really just need to get back in that zone where it all goes automatic :)
Just done doing all this weeks variations on to the last week now.

There really is something to be said for habit. Takes all the decision out of it when you have it as a regular part of your routine!

Oh “leaky gut”, I’ve read a lot about it and it’s not pretty. My husband and I actually just did a cleanse (only 3 days) to help heal leaky gut. I must say I feel a little better (enough to stop drinking coffee in the morning) but am still plagued with a few other symptoms. Good luck on your journey- would love to hear of your results addressing the nuisance of “leaky gut”.

I still have to read into it, my skin problem is not that huge of an issue from a practical point of view since it doesn't itch. I have it mostly under control but would like to find a definite solution. I'm not sure if leaky gut has anything to do with it yet. I'll keep updates on it in case I find a solution.

Well good luck with everything. I know it can be quite frustrating to try and heal ones self through diet and herbs and yield none or unforeseen results. It’s definitely a journey.

Hi @byebyehamburgers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.386 which ranks you at #17691 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 17681).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #208.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 4.29% upvote from @booster courtesy of @byebyehamburgers!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71