It's good to be back!

in #life6 years ago

e49e7bb1-213d-44b6-956e-cc0cf8f8a041.jpeg


It's been a while since I've been active on Steem. SO much has happened since the last time I was active on here.

I graduated with my Master's degree, moved to Texas for work, and am officially on the third week of adulting at my full-time job.

A lot has changed. I miss quality time with my family and friends back home. I miss being a student with a flexible schedule (which allowed for random naps in the middle of the day ☺️). I miss not having a lot of bills to pay... But, as they say, you don't truly grow until you are uncomfortable. Life is great and I'm grateful for everything and everyone in my life!

P.S. I got Henna tattoo on my hands a few weeks ago. It's known for its cooling properties which is perfect for the 100+ degrees weather we have here. 😅


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hey hey! Welcome back! Great to see you again!

I know student life was amazing... but not having the constant threat of assignments to do is really nice. Good job with all the adulting!

Welcome back! You missed my latest spam rant video hehe... Sounds like you've been under some radical life changes lately :O

Wonderful achievements there.
Welcome back and keep the awesome posts rolling.
Cheers

Hey Reez! Nice to see you back! That is a major step moving out from your known place. Also you got some bonus points on choosing Texas, where the world spins different. So, hope that this time you will stay more around :)

Thank you @aussieninja! Adulting definitely has more pros than cons 😁

@overkillcoin Hey! I'm definitely gonna check it out. I've been looking forward to that video for a while 😁

And yes, it's finally starting to become stable here with the daily schedule! I'm loving it!

Thank you @alexvan! Texas has been wonderful so far. So much to do. Can't wait to explore Dallas and Austin! 😊

@cabernet you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

@aussieninja true about assignment, but I had a lot more time to play video games back then :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75