Pick Up Your Passion!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Pick Up Your Passion!

Round two fellow Steemians! Thank you for reading my second post.

“See who you want to be and as soon as you see it, say it.” This is my favorite quote from Maya Angelou. It means be bold in your passions, don’t be afraid if you are the only one with that passion, and don’t waste any time wondering—get to your passion in every moment possible because before you know it, that inspiration is gone and that time is gone.

And now I have little eyes watching me and I want her to learn these good habits, not just watch TV all day.

FullSizeRender.jpg

We are humans and we naturally want to adapt to our surroundings. Part of that adaptation is a numbing towards our own daily activities and habits. We get so used to ourselves, we almost lose ourselves. Whenever I catch myself doing this, I change up the game and do something I haven’t done in awhile. I will go for a walk, draw, knit, read insanely inspiring stories like Dan Millman's "Way of the Peaceful Warrior." I see what I want to be and I just do it.

IMG_7689.JPG

I want to be able to call myself a writer, so I Caffeine.Created a blog on Steemit (get what I did there). I write in my journal every other day and I READ. Want to be a singer? Sing. Be an athlete, run. Be a hippie, hip. Just kidding, but seriously BE who you SEE in your mind's eye. Why wait?!

This goes for emotions, too. When I want to be compassionate, I feel for others. When I want to be strong, I go inward for a moment and sometimes reach out to those who know better than me. When I want to be vulnerable, I let control go.

The possibilities are endless! Remember see it, be it, do it. That's it.

Like this post? Give me a follow here, on Facebook, and/or Instagram at Sabrina Artista.

Sort:  

I think good passion needed for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73