The #lilacfire is 5 Miles From Us: Right Now We're Safe...just waiting for Early Evacuation/Evacuation

in #life6 years ago

24899027_332419990572563_197525212_n.jpg

I don't know how many of you know: I am a military spouse to an active duty service-member. Right now the fire that broke out in Fallbrook, CA #lilacfire is outside the Fallbrook Gate of Camp Pendleton. I was 16 miles from it 7 hours ago. You can see above that is the smoke from 7 hours ago.


This is our first duty station. We have lived most of our life in California however we have never had to deal with wild fires until right now. We've lived in Los Angeles mainly until now. Now that we're on base in Camp Pendleton wild fires are a threat all the time and the Santa Ana winds have never felt more menacing. I've been watching the acres burn from 50 t0 4,000 and honestly no one has been able to get evacuated yet. It's not that easy. We need to get hard copy orders from PMO (military police) in order to be backed up by our renter's insurance and can leave. San Luis Rey Officer housing has been issued an evacuation warning. The Fallbrook gate and San Luis Rey Gate is closed.

Actually to be honest, I'm crying. I'm so stressed out. I have renter's insurance. I'm packing all the important stuff:

  • Documents (Marriage License, Birth Certificates, High School Diplomas, Passports).
  • My husband's military record service jacket. 
  • Cash and credit cards
  • Clothes and such

Due to circumstances out of our control and because my husband is in the military (and the timeline of this unexpected wildfire, no one could have imagined)...my husband is not home. I am by myself with my mom. I have buddied up with four wives on base to be my evacuation driver so if one falls through I have a back up. I can't drive because I'm just a permit driver and my husband had to take the car (where my permit is in).

Camp Pendleton North (De Luz) has not been early evacuated or evacuated. I am so stressed and worried sick. I don't want to not be able to see my husband because of this. I just want to see my husband... we haven't been able to communicate at all. It's mind blowing that 23,000 people have evacuated so far from this #lilacfire and we're still waiting to be early evacuated or evacuated. I'm going to be hopeful that our military is doing the best to take care of us DoD civilians and enlisted.

Do any of you listen to the @outerdark? He covered a video about something strange is happening in California a while ago on YouTube.

The congestion to get out of Deluz is bad...some people are early evacuating without being told yet I understand that but it's gridlock traffic 1.47 in time to get pass three blocks. Please, please pray for me. Me and my milspouse friends need prayers. Some of us are tag teaming together to be able to get to safety from these flames. I can't believe at 7 in the morning I was counting down to see my husband's face and here we are now in this #lilacfire.  I miss my husband so much. I don't want to not be able to talk to him during and after this for whatever reason... I just want to tell him I love him and that he's the love of my life and I am so happy and have been so happy being married to him. I am so proud of him...I just want him...close.

This picture below was after the sun was starting to set. What is happening to California? I really hope they can start containing the fire so far 0%. I hope I can see my husband soon...I hope I can hold him soon. I hope I can kiss him soon. Not being able to be communicated because of circumstances having us separated right now is agony. I thought soon so soon I'd see him but now it seems like logically everything is slowly working against me to have a less likely chance of seeing him soon through this. Please pray for me. I'll keep you guys updated. I'm going to try to sleep before we have to get out of here. I feel so bad I was just there driving through all these places with him smiling & laughing... that are burned now...exploring San Diego County with my husband and thinking how beautiful this county is. How I can't wait to get a home here.










MCIWEST TWITTER UPDATES: HERE



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64