You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Finding Dory left me Broken and in Tears (An Autism Mums Perspective on Wandering)

in #life7 years ago

Wow! What a heart-wrenching yet beautiful account you gave.
I guess I'ld better finally pay attention to that movie. My children have watched it but I was doing other things.
Thank-you for being so vulnerable about your life for us!

Sort:  

Thanks for the lovely comment, it really is a good movie even just at face value.

There is an education element that can be easily overlooked, but while I was doing some research on the movie I saw articles online about how to explain and discuss the underlying issues with your kids.

I am all about Autism awareness, I hope that if just one person reading this takes the info on board and if they see a child wandering alone to check and see if they are alright.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69681.57
ETH 3699.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25