Qualities in a man or woman I like when I considering dating someone

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have dated both men and women and there are certain qualities that mean a lot to me. How about you?

man-2girls.jpg

The person has to be fun and have a good sense of humor. They also need to be compassionate and caring too.....

What I don't like is if they want to be bossy or not listen to their partner.

The reason I wanted to write about this is because I saw this steemit post today.....

https://steemit.com/women/@cperez1970/wtf-why-do-women-like-to-argue-so-much

It is a post where @cperez19 answered my comment by saying:

"We do listen, but if its not a big deal let it go. It's not worth arguing about."

It takes two people to argue and arguing is part of all relationships. But it is always the woman who is accused of keeping an argument going. That's not fair.

One of the most important qualities I like in a man or woman .....BEFORE...... I date them is they must be someone who listens and takes someone's feelings into consideration. Of course most people think they are right most of the time but sometimes women just want our view of a situation to be understood too.

Sometimes I find men get their ego's hurt too easily and they start yelling and screaming at us. I find women are easier to deal with.... But I'm open to both men and women as possible people to date... it's all about the person.

I know the picture shows a threesome couple. I've never done that yet. I thought it should say that lol just to be clear...... just in case. ha ha

Being thoughful and respectful of the person you are with shouldn't matter if your a guy or a girl. That's what I think, what do you think?

Sort:  

hell yeah candice!! it takes two to tango :P I agree completely. One thing I've noticed in my partner Sydney that took a while for me to understand, is that she when we're talking about something, she always seems to go for the last word...well specifically when she's trying to DESCRIBE something. So many she'll start by describing some part of her day to me, and I'll reply and be like...so it was like this way. And almost invariably she'll respond and clarify...and at first this used somewhat bother me because it felt like whatever I said was never right, and the 'right' thing was always what she said.

However, I have begun to realize that it's something very low level with how we see things, and the POINT of our conversation. I've realized that the point of my conversation is often to reach a consensus of some kind. Like, quickly figure out where we agree, so we can stop talking. Or figure out what's 'right' :P

I have come to suspect that Sydney has a very different way of operating...to her, it's more a matter of self expression then one of arriving at a 'right' or collectively agreed upon answer. Thus, when I was trying to fix an answer into concrete reality, she would constantly update and talk it away from me...hahah you can imagine =)

Anyway, it's caused me to re-evaluate why I talk, and the levels of subtlety involved. Consequently I think it's also made me a happier person, I'm less concerned with what other people think of what I say, I'm happier getting value from being able to express myself a bit like her :P

I appreciate you bringing this topic up!!! I think it's infinitely fascinating, and I totally believe that most people don't fully appreciate just HOW DIFFERENT WE ALL are from each other. Sometimes it's easier for them to assume malice, or entitlement or whatever.

I am impressed on how much consideration and thought you've put into this........ that shows you both have different reactions but similar wants and needs to resolve a situation. Thank a lot for your comments!!

Congratulations @candice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @candice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @candice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59