You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A letter to @lynncoyle1 as I inch closer to death from Cancer

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for resteeming @davemccoy. This is one of the most powerful reads I have experienced yet on Steem blockchain. @briancourteau you have me sobbing and I am sure you are sick and tired of people saying they are sorry so let me say I am happy you have a wonderful woman to love, and who loves you. Let me say I am happy you have chosen to fight and to fight in this particular manner, to spend your energy immortalizing your love on the blockchain, and I am happy I have read your words because they make the love in me for my wife and my kids and my friends and the world around me grow stronger; they make my appreciation for my life grow deeper; and also because I have also long talked to ravens. I love you - Carl

Sort:  

Thank you @carlgnash, that is an amazing response my friend!! My husband, @briancourteau, is powerful in so many ways, and I'm so glad that you can see that in his writing!! I am also blessed that all of his words will be forever immortalized here on this blockchain...forever. That is such a powerful thing.

I truly am thankful that you were able to twist this around and profess your happiness at what Brian and I have found, as opposed to focusing on what we will eventually lose...although lose is not the right word, because his love will be in my heart forever...and I know that those ravens, who will one day be swooping down at me, will be a magnificent sign of the love that we were so fortunate enough to have experienced. It warms our hearts to see our story affect you in such a way that you will now love everything and everyone that much more. And the fact that you also talk to ravens...simply beautiful! We love you too Carl. Thank you again.

My friend. I am so happy for your comment because you hit it on the head. I am sick of the feeling sorry for me. I fight this fight because my love for her will never fade or die. I thank you for your words. I will remember them for as long as possible. You are a good man. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68145.39
ETH 3732.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65