40 Days? - lORD hELP mE

in #life6 years ago

GETTING LIFE UNSTUCK...

Carl John Cadillac Ranch.JPG

Sometimes life feels like you’re wearing a groove in the record and never really getting to the next song?

I found myself swimming through this stuck feeling lately and wanted a break through. Sometimes it’s best to just push the reset button.

A little change can make a profound impact.
Like hitting a golf ball slightly left so that when it comes to a stop it is wayyyy left from the point of impact.

Goals.JPG

In the past I’ve found that a change can occur in my programming with a 40 day process. Cutting out of my day to day what I feel isn’t in my highest alignment. looking at what may be hampering me, letting it go for now and bringing in more of what will help me break through.

For me I’m cutting out coffee, alcohol, negative thoughts and any release of sexual energy. I don’t know what’s harder the coffee or the sex? ...yea it's the sex.
But I do already feel better without the coffee. What I'm adding into my diet is additional meditation, yoga and programming positive thought patterns.

Carl John street meditation.JPG

I also do Kundalini Yoga. This form of yoga helps move stuck energy, increase self knowledge and shift engrained patterns. For me it definitely helps to unlock creative potential. The practices of kriyas ask for 40 days to make or change a habit. There must be something to 40 days as it is all kinds of spiritual texts as well.

I’m a few days in and already notice a shift in energy and creativity.
I'll share more of the specifics of my process along the way and let you know as it all unfolds... the good, the bad and the ugly.

I look forward to seeing what breaks through on the other side.
Wish me luck...

Sunrise.JPG

http://www.carljohn.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62