Brief encounter with an uninvited guest

in #life6 years ago


Steemians can you recall the last time you had that house guest over, you know the one that you just didn't want there but you didn't know how to make them leave.. the one guest you just really didn't expect to come visit?...

 

Where did you come from, I didn't invite you.

 

 

Yes that would be my uninvited guest. You see as I glanced outside I thought I saw my dog some how off his chain, and heading to the back door, but to my surprise it definitely wasn't my dog at all. The almighty trash possum had shown himself, after hearing him a few times here and there I would usually shrug it off after not seeing anything but this time he decided it was time to make his presence known. Surprisingly enough the trash man had just came today so I had nothing but empty cans, so as you could see I tossed at apple at him, politely of course..... I'm sure you have probably put together that I'm far from a country guy, or wilderness person, so I certainly have no real experience dealing with them but I do plan on finding some type of spray or deterrent hopefully in the mean time I hope the thing doesn't grow any bigger. lol :) Thanks for watching everyone. Feel free to drops some recommendations or suggestions, I'm definitely open to them.

 

 

Disclaimer The image found in the header of my post can be found on the website Bark® Felonious Ferdinand Burglar Steemians thanks for taking time to review this post. Stay safe everyone.

Sort:  

Hahaha

Throwed an apple at him politely

Lol

Its really funny .............
When a guest come to my home whom i never invite anymore.
()

Btw thanks for share post @carterx7

HAhHA trespasser!!! Intruder!! He is so gangsta, he doesn't care xD And I wouldn't go out against that possum, his size is really something...

I'm glad we don't have trespassers here where I live. Only some crazy cats xD

That possum is huge. He didn't seem to react at all when you threw the apple. We don't deal with possums here, so I don't have any advice except maybe to get a seal for your trashcans. @ironshield

https://www.amazon.com/Doggy-Dare-Garbage-Can-Lock/dp/B000T7TNQQ

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

I watching this video. Its good.

You got a 72.34% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @carterx7!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99