A True motivational story:A voyage from dominance to independence defying phallocentrism.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It is said, a child is gift from god and brings fortune and happiness in the family but my birthday was not widely celebrated but instead taken as a consequence of curse and purgatory just because I was lacking phallus in a society which is mushroomed by phallocentric thoughts and practices. In a nutshell, my childhood was not decorated by the beautiful memories and moments but instead was highly undermined and traumatized as I was losing my moral values with the skyrocketing speed of time. Nevertheless, I never allowed myself to get my existence enveloped by the traditional orthodoxy but instead strive to preserve my existence of being a girl to dismantle the conservatives and male dominated philosophy.

Capture.PNG

Although it was not easy to eradicate the old thoughts and beliefs which was deep-rooted in my society but my objective taught me a lot more than I could have done by being a boy—a supreme image and centre of orthodoxical love. It is obvious to assume, I was not enlighten with the best education of that time. I started doing every possible job that a boy can do and with each step I take, I became more and more matured and understanding. With such a discriminatory environment, I grew a tincture of curiosity which was not ephemeral but instead lasted for a long time in every quotidian problems—just like a cup of coffee.

But, the curiosity was not enough and a need for independency was not only tempting but also demanding which led me to work as a programme presenter in a local television in a early teenage of 15, a time where my fellow friends were happily collecting new language of knowledge which today is widely recognized as education. A need based stimulus to fund my further studies directed me to work as Money collecting representative in a local finance company. The direction was quite fruitful in the sense I already developed some interest the field of management ,which led me a way out to see my vision--becoming a worldwide renowned business leader-- and with a vision -focused mission-- dedication, passion and unquenchable hunger-- and finally visualize getting task accomplished. Giving it on to my interest, I completed my higher secondary level. Although I did not get the best exam grades but got best satisfaction from funding for my study independently. Continuing study while doing job were a sequence of tasks which were inevitable analogous to the falling of night while beginning of sunshine. These are the some of the achievements in the
due course of time.
a) Worked as a HR Assistant
b) Worked as a Quality Assurance And Control Manager
c) Assistant Accountant
d) Accountant
e) Programe Host, Runway model, Leading Female Artist for Music Video, Main
Actress in serials, Catalogue shoot and Photo shoot for magazine.

I took lesson from every mistake, enjoy and cherish every single achievement, learned to develop the high patience level from my past problems, developed a self-satisfying quality which I think helped me to be a good decision maker. Following my mission objective, I decided to pursue an education at international level and fund my study from the savings that I made in those struggling days, for a reasonably competitive environment seems demanding where I got in University of Pisa and I am giving my utmost potential and I think this period helped to build my carrier and assist to accomplish my mission objective.

PS: This article is dedicated to the millions of people in the underdeveloped country who are compelled to entrap themselves into the vicious circle of conservative ideologies and this is a motivation to galvanize the doomed victims thereby trying to awaken their morality to fight for the right to live a human life. I will appreciate your thoughts and steps that can be taken to eradicate the gender discrimination that is still deep-rooted in the some parts of the world.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @casablanca10 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58