Why I am not not a fan of religions - Get to know me .. #1

in #life6 years ago

So, Hello there fellow Steemians today I am going to be telling you Why I am not a religious person or could say "An Atheist" (but that is controversial will explain further)
religion.jpg

Let us start


Being born in India I have lived or completed 17 years of my life with my birthday on November 26 just around the corner I am about to start the 18th year of this confusing life . I was born in a Muslim Family and was born a Muslim . Living in India which arguably is the one of the most religious country in the world with soo many different religious people with different beliefs and culture living together I had no choice but to accept that there was a God and he requires me to pray to him 5 times a day. Get on my knees whenever I wanna talk to him and so on...
To be completely honest it was good I knew there's a god I can talk to everytime I feel low and I felt good after praying too but even as a kid I always had a element of doubt as I was always told that my god is the one and everyone else's is false and a fraud and anyone who doesn't believe in my god is a "Kafir" which is a foul word for non-muslims . So, having a bunch of non-muslims friends throughout my childhood cause in India we live together no matter your beliefs I always wondered " Would my friends go to hell just because they were born into a different belief system ??" and I asked and asked and the answer was yes. Apparently everybody on this planet is going to hell according to relgions because there are approx. 4200 religions or belief system with different theories on afterlife and gods ...
Everyone deeming that the non-believers of their particular religion are going to hell.
There are basically two types of people in the world.
download.jpg

Can a person be still moral without a God ..??


Well, When I was 15 I started to read all the religious books (Quran,Bible etc.) and what I got from that is that these books are purely based on individual opinions which means one can take any meaning from this so called "Word of God" books and use them in their own way .
Example :- A terrorist would only look at the violent verses and use them to give his hate a meaning and a moral value whereas an normal or say a moderate religious person may take loving values and inherit all the positive things about their religion and their holy book .
So, basically every religious person in the world has "Love of God" in them but to express it by killing people or helping people is the decision that they make on their own.
...
Two years later , After studying religion thoroughly (Not completely) I realised that it is just a belief system and nothing else which means people would just believe what is written in their holy books and try to live by their holy book through their whole lives . Though, in a free society everyone should think and believe whatever they want but these contradicting beliefs aren't suitable for moden-day world ..
Sharia Law isn't suitable to the world , The festival of Diwali which is burning crackers on a large scale isn't compatible with today's world as our world is weak right now with global warming on top of us temperatures rising day-by-day ...
I don't mind relgions as a whole as I said in a free society everyone should be given a right to worship anything but it becomes a problem when it is done on a large scale and also making it free from "criticism"..
Which is the biggest problem of every religion around the world but let's talk about that further ending here with the answer that Yes, a person can still be moral without a god . See, moral values depends upon individuals regardless of their beliefs . If you are an atheist doesn't mean you are a good human same for every religious person as Once a dying 90- year old man was asked to define life in one single sentence He said "Try not to be a cunt".
It all comes down to how you choose to live your life ...

Religions are not immune to criticism ...


Religions around the world are just opinions which can be criticised no matter what . One doesn't have to be a muslim to complain about the noise of Azan fives times a day if it disturbs them ..
To be honest what I get is it all depends on us humans, like it is in our hands what the future of our race could be because when people say "End of the world is near" . It is not the end of entire world but only of the current species living on the earth who won't be able to adapt to changes .. After the extinction of us . Earth would be populated with another speicies evoluting from the survivors just like we did after Dinosaurs and religions are clearly not helping :;;..
That will be it for today .
Peace .
religious-quotes.jpg

Sort:  

I think religion should be banned. in my opinion, it brought nothing positive to humanity. We don't need religion to be moral and do good things.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 8.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @cassillas5553
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Its very nice post. I like this post

Did you even read it .>??

very good question

This post has received a 6.95 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @cassillas5553. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations @cassillas5553, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2574 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2838.54. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86