You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anthony Bourdain, Dead At 61: "Commited" Suicide or "Death By" Suicide?

in #life6 years ago

Yes, I think of the term "Died of or by Suicide" to be equivalent with "Suicided." I could be wrong but not all that die of Suicide actually committed the act themselves.

I think murder is a crime everywhere and if you murder yourself... then you won't really have to worry about a conviction or punishment, regardless of it actually being criminal in intent.

I think people should look more into who his girlfriend is and what her dad is famous for. There could be possible connections... but I won't go off into my private possible Conspiracy Theory.

I find it odd that the reports are always so fast to pump out the cause of death for the masses to consume. If it were to be a heart attack that we find out 4 months from now.... who will care when it goes down in the books of the public pop cultural relevant consciousness as an "APPARENT" suicide. I find it funny how often it's so apparent so early on in the process of investigating.

Suicide, on the other hand, is never funny and not a subject I take lightly.

Sorry for the rant, but I have been bottling this up since I found out. Felt this was a great spot to vent!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing!

It seems like there are many here who are concerned with the problem of faking suicides to get away with murder.

Thanks for posting. This post brings up many angles of discussion with regard to the topic at hand. I feel like there are many layers to this conversational onion. I probably focused on the less important layer of the skin.

It's less common that a suicide is staged for the purpose of murder than a suicide happening of its own volition. I don't want to detract from that.

If Mr. Bourdain did die by suicide/commit the act himself, it's probably more tragic than if he was 'suicided.' Suicide seems to be a new epidemic in our modern times. I can understand why based on the despair Valued-Customer explained. Rather than mental illness, more often than not, it does seem to be a byproduct of despair.

My concern would be for those left behind to be able to grieve and find solace during this time. Thanks again for the conversation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83