Small Town Forth of July

in #life6 years ago

06487797-4d65-4660-9e49-24c18ceb449b.jpeg


I absolutely love coming home for the 4th of July. Every year there is a carnival with rides and fair food, a symphonic band concert, and an amazing fireworks display set off from the river banks.

It feels good to provide my kids with the rhythms I had through my childhood. Celebrating the 4th of July at our family lakehouse and then small town Parkville, it's the same experience I got to have as a kid. It's amazing!!!

I hope to make it back year after year. I may not be a fan of the blind patriotism found most July 4ths, but I am a fan of family, community and fun. So I (now) choose to enjoy!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

in which country it is ?

Ohh 4th of July the independence day. One of the best days of the year with lots of carnival and celebrations. I specially every time thrilled to watch the the Fireworks that take place although I don't prefer places with too much crowd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95