You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why eating at night is not such a guilty pleasure. (take a look inside for the 10 SD comments reward)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I started eating before bed when I was a teen because I never made time for breakfast and had to be out the house fairly early. Cereal, cheese (cool dreams!) anything. I always figured that if it's good enough for babies then it's good enough for me-right?

Years later, I suffered from sore throats and I would wake up, every morning, feeling like I had the flu and I could never figure out why. Then, one night, as I was falling asleep I must have burped about four times, only tiny belches but they burned my throat and woke me up. I guessed that usually I was fast asleep before the acid reflux started, so that I didn't wake up! Mystery solved. Needless to say I no longer sleep straight after eating. I miss the cheese-induced dreams though.

Sort:  

Very good comment. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69305.77
ETH 3681.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25