Street photography. And let the whole world wait ...

in #life7 years ago

There are moments and people who fall into the soul. Sometimes you see a samеbody only a couple of seconds, but thoughts of him do not leave you for long after this accidental fleeting meeting. And it's a great happiness if you manage to capture this character not only in memory, but also on the foto. To these heroes of my photos, I personally come back more than once.

Each time I peer into the portrait of a man accidentally snatched from the stream of life by the camera, I always try to feel and understand what the person thinks about at that moment.

This elderly woman met me on a noisy street in Vienna. She sat alone in a "female" cafe with pink chairs and smoked meditating on something her own. Around the noise and bustle of the busy tourist center, but the time in this empty cafe was quiet. And only the deep thoughts of a lonely old woman and cigarette smoke ...

And let the whole world wait

What or about whom were her thoughts this morning? This will always remain for me a question that only the heroine of this photo knows. At which the most part of life is already lived and she obviously has something to remember about. And least of all, then on the street, I wanted to distract this elderly woman from her thoughts. So I quietly photographed her, taking a picture for myself and went on with her business, leaving her with her leisurely Viennese morning.

Sort:  

Как странно, я тебя лайкнула, а сумма не увеличилась.... Обычно цент приходит

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50