Sort:  

No not close to the first sign of but rot or the location of bud rot. The stem broke about 6 inches from the base of the plant (these are 12-14 ft tall). And it was due to the top heavy structure of the plant and intense New England winds.

That was really all my fault because I didn't give them the support they needed. I should have inserted a trellis around the time they reached 6 ft. And possibly one other one when then grew taller.

I mean I could have done a lot of things to help these plants. This was a test of what true sativa strains could do in our area.

Very cool test. I think you were smart to limit your work, we can put all the pretty bows we want on them but nature is the boss!

These things would have done a lot better had I:

  • provided a regular feeding, and training
  • forced them into the 12-12 light cycle
  • supported them with at least 1 trellis level

But that will all be for future grows. At this point I'm hoping for 5-10% of the wet weight to be refined down to hash. That will be a just reward for this season.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71219.01
ETH 3807.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50