A Video Celebrating 10 Years of Marriage

in #life6 years ago

Celebrating 10 wonderful years of marriage, my wife and I were married in 2006, and now have 3 wonderful children.


TEN YEARS TOGETHER


very day that goes by, is a new adventure, filled with excitement, love, pain and memories to remind us what life is all about. I was recently reminding just how precious my life is just yesterday. Here in the Philippines, the school year starts the first week of June, and while we have a 8 month old daughter, our nanny just quit on us leaving no one to watch the baby. Unfortunately, my wife and I work completely opposite shifts, shes working when I am asleep and I work when she is sleeping. In simple terms, we had to make a choice, and yesterday, my wife dropped of our baby to stay with her mother in the province -- a 10 -hour round trip away. She will have to stay there until we can find a suitable replacement.

It is only fitting, that I share this video I made my wife, on our 10th Wedding Anniversary with everyone here:


With a little bit of hope, we will find a new nanny soon, but as all of my Filipino friends here can attest, finding a good "yaya" is no easy task.

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cebunick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64