You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few changes to the way I publish

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good to have you back, and I think it's good to change up things every once in a while on how often to publish (and maybe slightly reduce those skipping hearth beats, sounds discomforting, yikes!)

Talking about health: I was just in a health center to be taken blood samples to find out what's wrong with my wrist. Well, I passed out while the nurse was starting to draw the blood – I wasn't even looking!
Waking up from passing out is really disorientating; it's like waking from a dream, but instead waking in a bed, you're sitting in a chair with two nurses around you – takes a while to catch up with things after falling unconscious in the middle of a day. From now on I'm always lying down when needles are stuck into me.

Anyway, I'm not expecting anything serious, but it'll rule out the worst possibilites (hopefully). It barely affects normal life, but it's slightly inconvenient as I can't do push-ups and handstand with palms facing the ground – that's where I'm speculating the wrist problem having started because that's the only position where I experience the pain with applied force. But it's been going on for over a year now, maybe even two, and I still can't do push-ups with it so it's slightly inconvenient. Fists will do well for them though, and parallettes would for handstanding, but I'd like to be able to do without also.

Well, the doctor suggested to try some gel for it (haven't even tried anything like that, maybe I should start acting bit sooner when something seems to be wrong, oh well, better late than never).

Sort:  

Glad to hear you didn't get hurt when you fell from passing out, it never happened to me before, but I heard of people who got injured after passing out and falling.

I know how frustrating it is to want to workout or do something and not be able to because of a physical problem. I used to have some problems with my right shoulder when I was younger, but luckily I didn't need to see a doctor, and the problem just kinda disappeared, even though it can still hurt if I work with it for hours without taking any break.

The human body is fairly fragile, and there's not much we can do about it except trying to take care of it and cure it whenever something bad happens.

Hope you'll be able to completely fix your wrist problem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84