A few words about Meetups

in #life6 years ago

For several years, so-called Meetups have become more and more popular. Meetups are meetings of people interested in a given topic and sharing the same passion. It seems to me that it began with meetings of technology lovers and everything related to IT, new technologies and programming.

meetup1.jpg

Joining such a group is very simple!

We enter the site meetup.com, enter the phrase we are interested in, for example: running naked in the woods. We set for our city and 10 km around and we are looking for. It will show us all related to it meetups. You can also just look through all the meetups in our city and find something for yourself. Then you open a given meetup, click, take part and come to the next meeting. Very simple, everyone can do it.

I have been a member of such a group for several months. I attend Python programming enthusiasts because I'm currently learning and I'm very interested in it. The second place is Edinburgh TechMeetup, you can meet a lot of people connected with the wide-open industry and see interesting presentations. I really like going there and meeting new people. I can always find out interesting information. After all, I'm not a programmer myself jet, but I want to become one as soon as possible.

meetup2.jpeg

I think that this is one of the best ways to gain knowledge and meet new people who have similar interests. I never had problems with meeting new people, but being abroad, I do not know where to look for them.

Now I have an answer and I know what to do.


So get up from computers and show yourself live to people similar to you.
I really cheer you to go to some meetup in your area. You will see that you will not regret it.

What are your ways to meet new people with similar interests?
Take care!

Sort:  

Congratulations @cement3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57