Transitioning to the Polyphasic/Uberman Sleep Cycle

in #life6 years ago (edited)

783965f462975adc704801c1afcca9bd.jpeg

I'm about to under take the change from monophasic sleep (one long period of sleep during a 24 hour period), to polyphasic (multiple short naps through a 24 hour period). Da Vinci, Tesla, and Oscar Wilde all followed the polyphasic sleeping pattern.

I'm seeking the increased about of awake time I'll have during the day. Monophasic sleep is usually 8 hours of being unconscious ~ while the polyphasic uberman sleep cycle is 6 naps - lasting 20 minutes - schedued every 4 hours; making a total of 2 hours of sleep a day.

I'll keep a journal here of my progress as I transition from 8 hours of sleep, to 5 hours with naps during the day (starting tonight), then 4 and so on. I'll keep posts updating on my health and the like. Wish me luck.

Sort:  

Sounds hard to do if you have a regular 8 hour a day job

Luckily, for now I'm a full time student and can take naps between classes. I'll absolutely need to transition back to monophasic sleep (or the everyman cycle) when I start full time work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71