Life lessons from a dream/nightmare <3

in #life6 years ago

I had a dream I was at this wierd place, with infested people who wantet to take me down. I was being chased through a gigantic building, I remember I was traveling and had alot of stuff with me. As time went on, I had to let go of more and more of the stuff that was holding me back. To save myself from death. I went from room to room, people to people, floor to floor. Eventually i went into the toilet and thought like this is it. And yet I found another hidden door in the toilet room. I went on inside, hiding, suddenly another person showed up, another runner, dreamer, who knows. From that secret room I was able to go down again to the main floor, fighting my way through the infested and outside to get away. I managed somehow to take down some of the infested hunting me, I was together with 3-4 others dreamers, runners I had nothing else but them and myself. I came to a landdscape, like small mountains and was told getting down would be quite far, I looked for an easier way down and I sure did. We got out to a road, my friends were ready, sitting in a car, I almost couldn't move, I walked very slow, and the car was full. I decided to hang on to the back and let the car drag me along. I saw 2 people along the street, jumped off the car and started communicating with them.

DTtv1QSVAAAwca_ (3).jpg

I guess I felt and was safe enough. It appear i need to let go of anything and everything that holds me back from becoming my greatest version, and to know there is always a way. Even though we can go through dreams that seem like a nightmare, they sure do hold lessons we can all recognise and make use of in our everyday life. As if they are meant to be, and get the best out of it. What can i learn from this dream, what can i learn from this expereince. To continue my work on letting go of anything that holds me back, to know that i am being supported, and to go with what makes me happy. There is no way you can help and please everybody. As long you know what you want, where you are and where you are going, you are doing far better than most of society, most of humanity. believe and trust in yourself. You are much more powerful than you think. Have a wonderful day, namaste

Sort:  

@changingtheworld, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Thank you Introduce.bot .. Have already given you a follow:)

Either you run the day or the day runs you. Great job!

Exactly!:). Thank you schoolhumor <3

Congratulations @changingtheworld! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @changingtheworld! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75