INTRUDERS

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemers, 

A few months ago, I was sitting in my classroom while the lecturer was going on and on about financial management. I got bored and started penning a few lines on my notebook. I didn't actually mean to write a poem, but it somehow turned into one.

Here it is:

INTRUDERS

Devious thoughts

which aren't sought

ones you can't decipher,

can't hamper.

Haltingly they heighten, 

then swiftly lighten. 

You are left with wonder,

can't cease to ponder.

Never do they recur

only once they occur, 

your peace they conquer

and leave without precursor.


This poem is about those sudden, unsolicited thoughts that just appear out of the blue and turn your world upside down. 

I don't know why I wrote this poem while sitting in class, maybe some weird thought just occurred to me and left me in a bad state. I don't exactly remember. 

I felt like sharing this this with you all, so I did. 

Thank you for reading. I would love to receive suggestions, if you have any. 

See you people around. Keep sharing. 

XOXO


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84