Moving on...

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemers,
Its been a long time since I posted. In fact, the last time I posted was in 2017. Okay, that line wasn't so good, I get it. Sorry about that, but I just started typing and it's going to take some time to warm up and get on the track.

Today, I'd like to talk about this friend of mine. He's going to kick my ass if I mention his username or name here, because I intend to tell you his sad sad story. Sorry, buddy. Do like the post though. By the way, let's just refer to him as AB.

Let me begin the story now. AB and I met during my junior college and didn't become friends immediately. As time passed by, we realized that we disliked the same people and bonded over gossiping. He helped me with various activities and also used me as a tool to make some stupid page of his popular. I did forgive him for that though. This was around 5 years ago and we are still good friends.

Wondering what his sad sad story is ? Well, its the usual. Girl trouble. He was crazy about this girl and she was bent on ignoring him. He started acting like a typical stalker despo and she ended up blocking him. All this happened over a course of 2-3 years and he finally accepted that it's over.

Despite everything, he still harbored feelings and hope. He continuously begged me to send pictures of hers and this irritated me. Usually, these kind of conversations ended with us fighting because I never understood why he refused to let go.

However, today I offered to send him a picture of hers and he got super excited. I had serious network issues and his patience was long gone. Finally, the picture reached him. Even though I don't like her much, I have to admit that she looked gorgeous.

AB then texted me to tell that the picture did nothing to him. He didn't even find her that pretty and he told me that he felt nothing towards her. I didn't believe it at first but then I had to. AB had finally got his closure. Yipeeee!

I then told him that I was really proud of him and he told me to write something about him if I actually meant it. So here it is. I am really really proud of you. I am glad you are happy now and I am glad that we met. You are like super important to me and even though I hardly tell this, you are one among my best friends, AB.

Also, I am definitely going to kick you in the groin if you act this pathetic again. Learn to let go of people who don't value you, its a lesson we both need to learn, you more than me. You are a wonderful person and you will always matter.

So, that's it. That's my post for today. I know its more of a personal message than a post, but I had to do it. Sorry if I wasted your time, but appreciation is really really important. So, I had to do it.

Thanks for reading. I promise I'll come up with something nice soon.

Goodnight.

XOXO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73