Talents in human

in #life6 years ago

It was on a Saturday morning, i was up at about 05:00 A.M (WAT), i had my bath and i set out for work that day. I got to work at around 7:00 A.M (WAT). I'm sure by now you must be wondering what i have to say this time, please Patiently tag along with me as i tell this amazing story of what happened that day. So on that morning i was cleaning a new store that I just hired.

IMG_20180501_152745.jpg

And as I stepped out of the store to pick some cleaning tools, I noticed a woman around the store area, quite advanced in age, she had with her two of her kids at the time. This woman approached me and said to me. "Please give me #130 (one hundred and thirty Naira) that's about (35c) I want to purchase one bag of sachet water", pure water as we fondly call it here in Nigeria.

At that point I gave her the money, I didn't really care what she used the money for, but a large chunk of me was really happy I gave her the money. Its a small money I know right! Just #130 NGN, (35c). So Yeah she eventually bought her first bag of sachet water

Screenshot_20180514-173321.png

Source

Thats what i meant by sachet water

IMG_20180514_173631_836.JPG

Source

She and her two daughters, both were minors below age 15 went to sell the first bag of sachet water. Surprisingly they sold of the first bag in less that 45mins, and they came back to buy two bags from the gain they made. They went with the two bags and sold off in less than 45mins as well. They came back for 3 bags. They sold off as usual, this went on and on in same manner, until they sold 15bags of sachet water before 1:30 PM WAT. I was impressed and interested to know more. Before 3:00PM WAT, they had sold 23bags of sachet water. OMG. Yh I know, amazing isn't it. In less than 6hours they grew the business from 1 BAG to 23BAGS, from 130NGN to 3250NGN by hawking on the streets. Imagine this woman had more kids or workers, the business would have grown to a 100bag business.

I was happy I gave them that money. 130NGN

The moral of the story is, there are a lot of things we can do, we just dont know until we are pushed to the wall. There are a lot of talents inside of us we just dont know it. This woman and her two daughters, because they were hungry, they didn't beg for money to buy food to eat, they begged for money to buy a product to re-sell and make profit so they could make a living off it.

I've been wanting to tell this story. Oh well, I just did and I'm glad I did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86