The Return of the Herbs

in #life6 years ago

Who remembers the “Revenge of the Herbs”? Well, I replied to the herbs…

20180514_200556.jpg

What do you want from me? I will try my best. I will clear the ground for you. I will bring you company to have your own society. I will take care of you in the best way I can.

I did it and I hope they will be happier and shine under the sun. I do not expect anything from them – it is one or two plants per kind, so what kind of production should I expect. Nevertheless, bees and other useful insects will benefit somehow and hopefully a positive circle may unfold.

When I visit them, besides taking care of them, I whisper to them “Be strong, prepare to fight the coming winter. I will fight clover for you.” They do not respond back; the younger ones do not know what winter and clover means; the older ones had so many casualties during last winter that they are afraid to mention anything in front of the younglings.

Dear herbs, enjoy the summer, enjoy today, enjoy your place, your neighboring plants; give out your fragrance, attract bees and other little flying insects, charm the community of ants, fascinate the glances of the garden’s visitors.

Below I present you the members of the Herbs Community!

Sambucus nigra
Tarragon
Lavender
Mint (Mentha)
Mint (Mentha spicata)
Oregano
Origanum dictamnus
Parsley
Sage
Rosemary
Thyme
Thymus citriodorus
Lemon balm (Melissa officinalis)
Variegated plectranthus
Αchillea millefolium
Savory
Ballota acetabulosa

(I hope I don’t forget anyone)

Have a nice summer everybody!

Sort:  

Plants51qY6p5d1+L__SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

The messenger Herbs

I think that some Herbs would make a very nice fit at your sunbathed balcony...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66