Bestowing Meaning and Reason to Sadness and Despair...

in #life5 years ago

Are you in control of your emotions, or are you just a slave to them? Are those emotions means to an end for you, or an end unto themselves?
One of the greatest mistakes that we make in our lifetime is forsaking the safeguarding of our mind and our heart, which are the only true companions that heart we get in life.

These two are always with us, whether we want them or not, and they are always trying to help us, one way or another. But as existence has its flaws and its ways, these entities are capable of unhealthy behavior. When not functioning properly, our mind can create all sorts of illusions that trap us in a worldview of madness and decay. When beating abnormally, the heart longs after things that you would otherwise care little about.


image1.jpg
img src

We are strange creatures. We take such good care of our bodies, and we are so obsessed with the things that we eat or drink or come in contact with, to the advantage of our health, but we rarely take care or even pay attention to our mind and our heart.

Years and years go by, and when you are self-conscious enough, you begin to realize that your mind has been slowly poisoning your every move and your, giving you pain and suffering for the simplest reasons. Why? Because you had never before even remotely considered the idea of protecting these two instruments against the world that is out there to haunt them.
This is the single greatest mistake in the human life.


image3.jpg
img src

Emotions are an important part of what makes us human, but they are also deceitful sensations that can bring us to utter ruin and despair. Do you know when people make mistakes? When faced with a difficult situation, people tend to get emotional, and the gratification of those feelings obscure reason and logic. As a result, rationality dies and yearning takes its place. That is when people make mistakes.

The question is never ‘why’, it is always ‘how’! When you come up against a challenge, you can sit in a corner and complain about the unbearable weight of the life that is relentlessly crushing you, or you could put all these feelings and illusions away and go after the possible solutions that could help your situation. These gruesome feelings grow in the empty shadow of artistic figures and words, but are meaningless when given context and clarity.


image2.jpg
img src

Take good care of your mind and your heart. Be wary of the deceit of emotions. Kill the part within you that is always trying to focus on the negativity of the situation and sit idly in despair.
Ask the important questions, and go after the solutions, for the indulgence of these bleak and cruel emotions will make you feel more like a human, but will ultimately destroy your life and your will to go on.

Do not just feel your sorrows and your pains, give meaning and context to them. In the words of Victor Frankl,
“In some ways suffering ceases to be suffering at the moment it finds a meaning.”


I apologize for not being able to respond to everyone who writes meaningful comments and actively participating in this community but you who are here will always have my upvote as a way of thanking and everyone knows that and I have the goal to help everyone achieve an upgrade in life of all of you every day and form a community that wants to program your Positive Mindset and help each other and so we will be a unique community where the main foundations are the respect, the generosity that can serve for many people. The world needs more and more like this, believe me. And for this I ask the effort of all of you to invite new people to this blog and this can be done through the rest and inviting friends who want to be part of this with all of us.

I have been working very hard on this blog since the beginning. I have a very busy life but I am giving my best and believe me I have shared experiences that I have been coaching thousands of people and I know that the change of the Mindset should be daily. I am already grateful to see you giving upvotes to each other and you can see this with the fact that many already have 8, 9, 10 upvotes. But I'm sure that with the effort of all of us we will see a community with, 40, 50, 80 upvotes and for that everyone should get engaged so we can make it come true. I believe and we can! Resteem...

***Remember Community: Please, if you commented on a new post I did, please always go back to the previous one because if someone in the community commented lastly because of time zone differences it will be without your upvote and that would not be fair.

You all know the goal! We can reach: 50+ Upvotes each others!

A BIG HUG!!!

@chbartist

Sort:  

Proverbs 4:23
Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life.

Jeremiah 17:9
The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it?

These Bible verses tell us to guard our hearts. Theologically, the heart is the seat of emotions.
When the hope of the heart deferred, it makes it sick. The emotion will then be affected and it will result in a sad disposition. The mind will play its illusions, seeking to escape the reality rather than to face it. Thus, one's priorities, convictions, standards, and positions will deteriorate when he/she cannot handle the pressure of criticisms and objections. And one's dream is not achieved when a person is swung to the hammock of depression and slept thereby.

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

Depression takes advantage of those moments when people get carried away by negativity and feelings in times of anguish. It is difficult to channel them, but it is important not to get carried away by these feelings because then depression takes terrain in life.

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

I will also be control of my emotions and not let my emotions to control me. And never let depression to also have control over you

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

This is a very relevant discussion as the markets have continued to impact the emotional decisions leading for more selling of valuable assets like Steem and other in the cryptocurrency space! There is very little other explanation for selling something at $0.40 when it was $4 just months ago. Bad decisions are made when emotional as you say as it never is rational but as many say, knowing is half the battle!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

Your posts are so amazing. Nice feed🙂

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

i also try control my emotion but sometime emotions created different disgusting situations for me.

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

In today's lifestyle and working style people don't have time to think about their heart and mind instead they go gym for their physical fitness where as healthy heart and mind is equally important. There is a saying that healthy heart and mind stay in healthy body so healthy body is important. But only healthy body is not enough and we must equally care for our inner health. Positive thoughts and attitude will help us to be healthy by mind and heart. Have a great day @chbartist

Posted using Partiko Android

you are my inspiration on the way to success <3

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

In today's lifestyle and working style people don't have time to think about their heart and mind instead they go gym for their physical fitness where as healthy heart and mind is equally important. There is a saying that healthy heart and mind stay in healthy body so healthy body is important. But only healthy body is not enough and we must equally care for our inner health. Positive thoughts and attitude will help us to be healthy by mind and heart. Have a great day @chbartist

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67