Building a Successful Business

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemians!!!

I'm here because I wanted to do a different type of post for those new users who are starting to follow this blog.

I've been on Steem for 7 months now. I was invited to join by a good friend that many of you might know, meno. We have been friends for many years now. I'm an artist that started his professional career very early in his life, and through that journey became a successful Entrepreneur in different sectors. I tell a little of my story on a series of blogs called "Building the road to success".


1 - Negócio.jpg

img src

When I first joined Steemit I saw a great business opportunity, but on top of that I saw the chance to help others, to share some knowledge I had collected over the years and facilitate the growth of people.

I try to write in simple ways, directly, because I know that 99% of people might not know some basic concepts that a successful life needs. Sometimes people see my posts and start flagging them because I use promotional bots, claiming the content of the blogs is poor, and some say I'm just saying obvious things.

When I receive flags just because I'm on trending, those who flag my posts are not really taking money from me, they are taking money from all the people that I've donated to so many times already. Being in trending is the best way to propagate positive messages, share my knowledge of life. I'm simply sharing thoughts and not speculative things.

What I'm trying to say is that when I joined Steemit I was sure I could help create a culture of people with positive attitudes here. After all, I was already an Entrepreneur at 18, at 22 opened my second company and at 25 the third one, but I will probably talk more about that on other posts.

All I want to do is to find the right people, the network of positive thinking persons. Toxicity, and disrespectful individuals are not helping in any way. They don't help me, they don't help those they claim to defend, or even themselves.

I will continue to share posts, so those who want to learn can, and those who find no value in them should probably spend their time showing others their truths, their theories, but on their blogs.

I do know how you create a network of positive thinking people, because that is what I've been doing my whole life as an entrepreneur.

So, follow @chbartist and let's continue to build on positivity, because nothing can be built on top of toxicity.

I'm going to write some more to the point posts with some positive ideas, so that you, my real steemit friends can try to adapt the ideas to your life and see the positive change. I'm not talking about money, I'm talking about mindset, becoming happier, that's what I mean.

"One can never be successful in life without changing how we think, walking in the right direction to obtain our objectives" - @chbartist

I would encourage you to share (resteem) these posts that I've started to write lately. I've been really short on time, since I'm mainly focused on my artistic career these days. On top of that I still have four companies to take care of, and cannot ignore them. I can guarantee you that the ideas I'm going to share on these posts are going to help you take a good look at yourself and reach a better way of living, with the right mindset that can translate to finances too. This is what I'm trying to do for the users of this platform, for my steemian friends.

Very important:
I would really like it if those who read these posts would take their time to support, to upvote those who have taken their time to read, understand and leave meaninunful comments, in the same way that I do. From now on I will stop upvoting those who self vote on their comments, and I would suggest everyone to do the same.

Why? Because believe me: This is how you build a good network, with good people. Like this everyone can win recognition.

Don't forget to follow @chbartist and resteem these posts if you like them. The content and conversations could be valuable to someone else, even if you don't know that person.

Wishing you all the best

@chbartist

Sort:  

I think some people see the others that are trending with jealousy, I can understand, because is hard to grow up here, but I think too that I can learn, because I guess they are not there cause magic, there must to be something they do well that I should do too. I'm just starting and find this looking for things to learn, not in my own language but I'll do my best for understand. Thanks for share you thoughts, looks interesting.
The language barrier don´t let me say all I want, I need to practice.

This is a great post! I like the positive bend and the interaction. Very much appreciated.

Very positive message. Yesterday I completed six months on this platform. It has been a nice journey. What I got is not a big profit but the interaction with many people. You have been one of them from whom I learnt a lot. Many a times your positive messages have helped me to come over dejection.
I agree with you that self voting is not a great thing. It doesn't help networking. That is why I have not upvoted my single post or comment for months. I don't upvote my own post and comments because I want to keep my voting power for the people with whom I interact.
Have a nice time dear!

Regards @akdx. Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. @plemmons was the only one who understood the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

Definitely it's a great initiative. I'll do the same.

I really don't have a problem with people using bots; I use them myself. Especially if one puts a lot of effort into a post and wants it to be seen!

This whole idea of being positive is critical. I was having a discussion with my wife the other day about what the real different is between wealthy and poor people. Poor people, often unintentionally, are raised to believe that that they must get what they can now and not worry about the long term because they could lose everything at any any moment. The concept of delayed gratification is not really instilled in them; except for some notion that working a 9-5 job forever will eventually allow them to save enough money to have a comfortable retirement. They are also taught to have worshipper/follower type attitudes toward those with more wealth and influence than them.

However, when we look at people who grow up with wealth and influence, we see a completely different attitude. These kids grow up with a huge smile and fearless attitude. They don't see obstacles in their path. The world is their oyster. Of course having a lot of money makes this path seem a lot clearer to them; but the truth is that there is a lot of power in confidence and belief.

I fit into the first category as far as upbringing, but I have struggled and crawled out of this hole to find a light at the other end of the tunnel. The only way to grow is to believe in yourself and continue pushing forward with a positive attitude, confidence and a willingness to take risks.

This has been said so many times, but it needs to be said again and again!

I agree with @nuthman here. As long as your doing good, influencing others to do good and sharing what positive vibe you have to fellow authors, I find nothing wrong about it. Bots are commonly abused but if used properly, they can be of great help.

@chbartist I love reading your posts since I got to read one of your posts and I have been one of your readers. I can see as well that, it is on your goal to help others grow by upvoting them. A lot of authors don't appreciate their readers as much as you do and I appreciate it.

All the best!

Yeah, he's got something to offer always

Yeah, and they are always well written and connecting.

Absolutely beautiful

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Great words @nuthman. All the best!

he is right there are people like me tryng do good content but seems need some help from bots when you start in steemit because not much people follows you..

Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. @plemmons was the only one who understood the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

Your followers probably don't notice or don't care that your comments are copy pasta https://steemit.com/@chbartist/comments

genuine, honest - favorite shortcut key presses:
[CTRL + A]
[CTRL + C]
[CTRL + V]

today will be a beautiful day..

You're right... That's the spirit and that's what I do whenever I visit people's blog. I upvote beautiful comments by others, even when I don't comment on the post but I do give replies to replies of others...
I really don't know why people treat upvotes as though they're lives...

I wish many of them can learn from you.

You're right... That's the spirit and that's what I do whenever I visit people's blog. I upvote beautiful comments by others, even when I don't comment on the post but I do give replies to replies of others...
I really don't know why people treat upvotes as though they're lives

Awesome! I left other social networks behind because of the toxicity. Objective stimulating conversation is one thing, but outright cynicism is counterproductive. I joined Steemit hoping to find a positive experience where I could learn from/teach other like minded individuals about my interests, and learn about theirs in turn. Owning my own business (property management) and obtaining financial freedom through a mixture of investment methods is one of my main areas of interest, so I’m interested in learning from someone who has had so much success in these areas. Great article!

Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. @plemmons was the only one who understood the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

Apologies friend. From this also, I shall learn.

Great comment @coldlogic. Regards

Great both of you .... Thumbs up man ....

I haven't been here long but your style has drawn me in more than most any writer on Steemit. I accidently self voted the other day and now I have seen it mentioned twice. I don't understand your "trending" comments but I want to learn more. Thanks for you hard work.

No, thank you for all your posts. They are all good in my opinion. Where do I go for information about promotion of my ideas. Is this the promote prompt?

Posted using Partiko Android

@plemmons - Thank you for understand about upvote in other good comments.

Your words of encouragement really gives out such positivity and motivation for me in here. Thank you so much for that. It really speaks truth, to be successful finding and building a good network with good people is essential.

Exactly @graphiccontent thank you for read!

Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. @plemmons was the only one who understood the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

I think it's extremely important to be positive, attitude is everything, it changes lives.

I agree with that to a extent. I can see being positive but there's also a trend on here for people to become sheep. They follow and agree to everything written regardless of it's content or truth. The blockchain or decentralization was suppose to be meant as a opportunity to get away from being sheeple, especially when it comes to those twisting some truths.

that is a valid point, very valid... ideally the freemarket of information should reign, but maybe we are fighting against human nature on that front.

Some things never change. lol.

Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. @plemmons was the only one who understood the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

The reason I joined Steemit was because I got sick of the toxicity and the negative patterns of posts on the mainstream social media. Your posts have put faith in my belief that there is a strong network of people out there who are positive at heart and are trying to shine a light of awareness and positivity in this seemingly crude and negative society. Thank you for sharing your light @chbartist

Thank you @sueyin, beautiful words.

Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. @plemmons was the only one who understood the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

@chbartist the road to Success is always bumpy and never smooth. Some will like your efforts, some will also dislike it. But I believe gearing your posts towards this area will help many others focus on their purpose in life. Thanks for your kind words

Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. @plemmons was the only one who understood the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45