Staying Motivated

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Over the months I've been participating of Steem, I've noticed plenty of people come and go. The reasons why I'm sure vary, but I can't help to wonder how many struggle with the idea of working hard at this, and staying motivated.



img src

Along the years I've been training people this challenge is something that I've tried to tackle often, and of course the formula is different for each individual. That being said, believe me that it's important to learn this very thing about ourselves, learning how we can keep ourselves focused on the goal.

Many mentors suggest different things and I've heard and read different opinions on the subject that I'm sure can be effective. But there is one method that seems to work most of the time, and it's the one I intend to share on this short and important message.

Set reasonable goals


As much as that may sound simple, it's precisely what we need to be doing. If you don't try to focus on what you could be doing today, on what accomplishment you could do today, then the tomorrow you want will never come.

Independent of the size of your account, on the type of investment you can do. Working hard on your blog, or purchasing Steem and putting it to work, the plan you need to come up with has to have defined steps.

I always say:


"think big, start small but be quick"

Which is another way of saying, don't just let the waves dictate where life takes you, but try to be in charge of the boat as much as possible.

If you don't set goals for yourself, you are sure to not achieve much and believe me when I tell you, there is no exception to this rule.

So think about what you want to achieve, set a goal you can reach and work hard towards it, and don't wait, do this today.

@chbartist

Sort:  

sтαү тυηε∂ ωιтн мσтιvαтε∂ тнαυgнтs.

IMG_20181025_091443.png
Regards @chbartist sir.

This is true! Thanks for this because I was reminded to focus on to my goals and not let any negative thoughts enter my mind.

thank you :)
i say try harder and if you failed that's a good way to learn but when you stop work to reach to your goal that's the big fail , you have try harder and harder and don't give up until that you failed just keep going and you will reach if have insistence i'm strong sure you will reach :)
cheers

The hardest part is how to stay motivated while pursuing your dreams. There are times where I wish to give up and not try anymore.

I understand you friend, but do not give up we all have our importance to the world and we have to try to improve every day. I know it's not easy. Do not give up, you can!

Thanks so much @chbartist! you are such a great encourager! Don't give up inspiring other people.

That was my problem too @brooksm. Every start of the year, My motivation is 101% but towards the end of the year, my motivations become 30% only! Lol! I had a hard time keeping motivated. I usually get a lot of distractions and that is the reason why the level of my motivation went down.

You're not the only one man! I feel that same way too every January! Lol! one thing I've learned is that you have to set goals and surround yourself with people who have the same passion with you.

haha, At least I know now that I am not the only one. I guess you're right! I should stick to people who are also passionate with the things I love.

Yeah! being with people with the same passion as yours are really great motivators! Good job in sticking to them.

I, too, have observed this demotivation in recent months. I believe that beyond the changes in Steem, there is also the idea that some people have of achieving success in the shortest possible time and without any effort. The advice you bring today is very pertinent, especially if we are disoriented and starting on this platform. Steem's slogan of making money by publishing what you write should go with another phrase that says it takes time and effort to make the money you want. It's always good to read you, @chbartist.

For me is always good to read your sweet and kind words and see you always here. Regards @nancybriti

@chbartist, well said. I think setting unrealistic goals out of excitement of finding a new platform (Steemit here) is the main reason they give up.

Careful planning to achieve realistic goals is key here, this is something I’ve learned along the way and with Steemit.
Thanks for sharing, it will help new users.

Thank you for read and comment!

Maximum of the people did'nt set their goal first like me. For the lack of confidence I always get fair to think big and set the goal. but always try to be active and always focus on the advice of senior brother like you. That helps me to increase my confidence.
Thank you @chbartist! for motivating the people like us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment!

In this present situation, we all should be together and support one another to back to huge market range... @chbartist
Keep motivating and inspiring all steemians.
Good luck all and just have a positive approach.

By yours,
@majestyman

Always Positive Mindset. Regards

Setting a goal in life is very important because once we setup then start chasing it . It works as plan and without it we would not be able to prepare the roadmap. And ofcourse setting and achieving goal require time and sometimes even longer time to make it happen. Have a great day @chbartist

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you friend for your comment!

We should pass the life with having aim and targets. Then after having a target we need to focus on it, after that work hard and get success in life.
Have a good day @chbartist

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you friend! Have a nice weekend!

Great content on the topic of motivation through purpose driven realistic goals. Personally, I always had trouble starting, following through, and finishing many big dreams. Until I started to set and reach a few small goals. That gave me the confidence, and experience, to set larger goals! This article hits the ‘personal development’ spot!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48